Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Form of 1000 Mists

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Jozxyqk

unread,
Jul 27, 2002, 5:21:31 PM7/27/02
to
Is this legal?

Vampire A is blocked
Vampire A plays Form of Mist at Superior, and continues his action at
+1 stealth
Vampire B then plays Mask of 1000 faces, to continue that same action.

Can Vampire B then, if blocked, play Form of Mist at superior?

Trey Morita

unread,
Jul 28, 2002, 12:07:23 AM7/28/02
to
On Sat, 27 Jul 2002 21:21:31 GMT, Jozxyqk <jfeu...@eecs.tufts.edu> wrote:
> Is this legal?
>
> Vampire A is blocked
> Vampire A plays Form of Mist at Superior, and continues his action at
> +1 stealth
> Vampire B then plays Mask of 1000 faces, to continue that same action.

Assuming Vampire B has superior protean, this is legal.

> Can Vampire B then, if blocked, play Form of Mist at superior?

Yes, the restriction for action modifiers and reactions is one (by name)
per minion per action.

As always, I am not LSJ (IANLSJ).

Trey


Dr. Enrique Montaño

unread,
Jul 28, 2002, 12:39:48 AM7/28/02
to
Jozxyqk <jfeu...@eecs.tufts.edu> wrote in message news:<v9E09.140129$_51.9...@rwcrnsc52.ops.asp.att.net>...

Nop,
because the action continues when it stopped, with all the modifiers applied before.

Dr. Enrique Montaño Torres
Brujah Prince of Tlaxcala

Halcyan 2

unread,
Jul 28, 2002, 6:37:42 PM7/28/02
to
>> Is this legal?
>>
>> Vampire A is blocked
>> Vampire A plays Form of Mist at Superior, and continues his action at
>> +1 stealth
>> Vampire B then plays Mask of 1000 faces, to continue that same action.
>>
>> Can Vampire B then, if blocked, play Form of Mist at superior?
>
>Nop,
>because the action continues when it stopped, with all the modifiers applied
>before.


I agree with Trey, that as long as Vampire B has PRO, it is legal. As he
pointed out, the action modifier restriction limits it to once per action *per
minion*. Just like Mask + Lots of Venenations is legal, there's nothing to stop
Mask + Lots of Form of Mists from being played.

Halcyan 2

LSJ

unread,
Jul 29, 2002, 7:49:29 AM7/29/02
to

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Montripus

unread,
Aug 3, 2002, 11:29:47 AM8/3/02
to
Form of mist is a combat card so the same vamp can play it over and over and
over anyway.
nIko

"Jozxyqk" <jfeu...@eecs.tufts.edu> wrote in message
news:v9E09.140129$_51....@rwcrnsc52.ops.asp.att.net...


-----= Posted via Newsfeeds.Com, Uncensored Usenet News =-----
http://www.newsfeeds.com - The #1 Newsgroup Service in the World!
-----== Over 80,000 Newsgroups - 16 Different Servers! =-----

Halcyan 2

unread,
Aug 3, 2002, 1:09:49 PM8/3/02
to
>Form of mist is a combat card so the same vamp can play it over and over and
>over anyway.


At inferior, it is just a combat card and can be played multiple times.

At superior (and the vampire is not acting), it is just a combat card and can
be played multiple times.

At superior (and the vampire IS acting), it is a combat card *and* an action
modifier card and can be played only once each action.

Halcyan 2

0 new messages