I have a couple of questions I would like 
a ruling on.
1.) Concerning Brainwash: Brainwash says 
it may be placed on a uncontolled vampire 
of your prey and no transfers may be done 
to that vampire. What I need to know is if 
you can place more than one brianwash on 
any given vampire. If so does a action 
have to be taken to remove each brainwash, 
or does one action remove all the 
brainwashes on a given vampire.
2.) Concerning Victoria: Victoria is a 
Malk vamp with a 5 cap and a special 
ablility that says "If Victoria is ready 
during your master faise you turn in the 
edge to gain two blood". Somebody in my 
play group thinks that if Victoria was 
ready during his master faise this means 
you can turn in the edge at any time 
during your turn to gain two blood. He 
turns in the edge for two blood, bleeds 
takes the edge and turns it in again for 
two blood, etc. We protested and didn't 
allow him to do this. I think the spirit 
of the card is that you turn in the edge 
during your master phase once to gain two 
blood.
Thanks for supporting perhaps the best 
game I have ever played.
Steve -don't call me Tom- Bucy
> 1.) Concerning Brainwash: Brainwash says
> it may be placed on a uncontolled vampire
> of your prey and no transfers may be done
> to that vampire. What I need to know is if
> you can place more than one brianwash on
> any given vampire. If so does a action
> have to be taken to remove each brainwash,
> or does one action remove all the
> brainwashes on a given vampire.
Each Brainwash must be dealt with individually, so yes, you can 
stack Brainwashes on a vampire you have no desire to ever be seen 
in play.  :)
> 2.) Concerning Victoria: Victoria is a
> Malk vamp with a 5 cap and a special
> ablility that says "If Victoria is ready
> during your master faise you turn in the
> edge to gain two blood". Somebody in my
> play group thinks that if Victoria was
> ready during his master faise this means
> you can turn in the edge at any time
> during your turn to gain two blood.
Nope--Victoria checks for her special ability during the master 
phase only.  The repeat "cash and carry" strategy doesn't work.
Take care...
--Shawn F. Carnes                                  
Game Designer and Developer, Wizards of the Coast, Inc
WotC NetRep for rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad
*************************************************************
"We cannot rest, knowing that The Captain and Tennille are in
 good health!"                              --Milk and Cheese