Question: the Leather Grenade Posse

2 views
Skip to first unread message

J Miguel Baker

unread,
Oct 27, 1997, 3:00:00 AM10/27/97
to

Assume Dre had a Leather Jacket and a Grenade, then got into combat.

At close range, Dre tosses his grenade. His opponent takes 3 damage, and
Dre takes 1. Can Dre then burn the Leather Jacket to prevent the damage
from
the Grenade to himself? If so, does the 3 damage still affect his opponent?

John Baker


LSJ

unread,
Oct 28, 1997, 3:00:00 AM10/28/97
to

No. Moot.

"Damage from a strike" only includes damage done to the opposing target.
Side effect damage is not counted as "damage from a strike".

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team

-------------------==== Posted via Deja News ====-----------------------
http://www.dejanews.com/ Search, Read, Post to Usenet

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages