Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Timing Question

3 views
Skip to first unread message

Roger Carhult

unread,
Nov 19, 2001, 2:28:53 PM11/19/01
to
Case:
Player A strikes with Burst of Sunlight and player B wants to cancel with
The Jones, does A have the chance to play Rötschreck before?

I'd say no (isn't it played right before strike resolution?), but checking
to be sure.

Roger


LSJ

unread,
Nov 19, 2001, 2:33:58 PM11/19/01
to
Roger Carhult wrote:
>
> Case:
> Player A strikes with Burst of Sunlight and player B wants to cancel with
> The Jones, does A have the chance to play Rötschreck before?

No, assuming B is the acting minion.

> I'd say no (isn't it played right before strike resolution?), but checking
> to be sure.

The Jones is played "as the strike is declared". Rotschreck is (can be) played
at the same time (when the attempt to use agg damage is announced). So the
sequencing rule (1.6.1.6) applies if two players want to play those cards.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages