darkness within says that during strike resolution the opposing vampire
moves 1 blood from himself to this card.
in the case of an opposing vampire (without damage prevention tricks)
with only 1 blood, close range, does that vampire goes to torpor after
the hand damage of the vampire playing darkness within?
i think yes
same situation, but the opposing vampire plays a superior staredown.
is his blood moved anyway to the card?
i'd say yes as well.
if i am wrong in any case, which is the timing ruling the strike
resolution fase?
and who is the methuselah deciding wich effect happens first?
Thank you again
AndreaTaglio
Yes. Healing/Preventing destruction follows strike resolution, so the
blood is moved before the opposing vampire gets to the step where blood
can be spent to heal damage (and thus they'd go to torpor.)
> same situation, but the opposing vampire plays a superior staredown.
> is his blood moved anyway to the card?
> i'd say yes as well.
No. Any sort of Strike: Combat Ends immediately ends combat, before
Darkness Within (or any other sort of effect happening on normal strike
resolution) can resolve.
Think of it as how S:CE also gets around extra damage from Murder of
Crows or Wolf Retainers; the move-blood effect of Darkness Within also
applies during normal strike resolution, which a S:CE pre-empts by the
rules.
> if i am wrong in any case, which is the timing ruling the strike
> resolution fase?
> and who is the methuselah deciding wich effect happens first?
In both cases, the question of 'which happens first' is clearly defined
and neither Methuselah has a choice about it.
> Thank you again
>
> AndreaTaglio
-John Flournoy
Correct.
>>same situation, but the opposing vampire plays a superior staredown.
>>is his blood moved anyway to the card?
>>i'd say yes as well.
>
> No. Any sort of Strike: Combat Ends immediately ends combat, before
> Darkness Within (or any other sort of effect happening on normal strike
> resolution) can resolve.
>
> Think of it as how S:CE also gets around extra damage from Murder of
> Crows or Wolf Retainers; the move-blood effect of Darkness Within also
> applies during normal strike resolution, which a S:CE pre-empts by the
> rules.
Correct.
>>if i am wrong in any case, which is the timing ruling the strike
>>resolution fase?
>>and who is the methuselah deciding wich effect happens first?
>
> In both cases, the question of 'which happens first' is clearly defined
> and neither Methuselah has a choice about it.
Correct.
--
That is my story, be it bitter or be it sweet.
Keep a little and let a little come back to me.
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/