Chris Shorb & Tammy Martin wrote:
> From: LSJ <
vte...@WIZARDS.COM>
> > Marko Saari wrote:
> > >
> > > Can the controller of vampire that is targeted by HT bid more than he has
> > > pool?
> > > For example player A`s Bianca is targeted by HT and player have 6 pool. Can
> > > he bid 7 (or more) pool, because if he wins he should only pay half of it (4
> > > pool)?
> >
> > Yes. Each Methuselah can bid up to what she can fund. For the controller,
> > that means she can bid up to twice her current pool amount.
>
> This might be redundant, but in the example above, if player A bids 12 pool and
> wins, they are ousted taking Bianca with them?
Yes. Similarly, if B bids all of her own pool, she'll be ousted and will take
Bianca with her.
--
LSJ (vte...@wizards.com) V:TES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/rules.asp