Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Some "back from the grave" questions

0 views
Skip to first unread message

tetragrammaton

unread,
May 24, 2002, 3:32:23 AM5/24/02
to
Hy,
i need some answers for the following:

can Compel the Spirit rescue a burned jake washington (hunter) ?
can CtS move from the grave a burned retainer created via death pact ?

can daemonic possession (or possession, or augustus's ability),
move a burned vampire created via the embrace
(or similar means, like third tradition/abomination/creation rites) ?

thanks in advance

Emiliano , v:ekn prince of Rome


Halcyan 2

unread,
May 24, 2002, 4:09:28 AM5/24/02
to
>can Compel the Spirit rescue a burned jake washington (hunter) ?
>can CtS move from the grave a burned retainer created via death pact ?
>
>can daemonic possession (or possession, or augustus's ability),
> move a burned vampire created via the embrace
>(or similar means, like third tradition/abomination/creation rites) ?


No to all of them because they do not count as allies/retainers/vampires while
in the ash heap. While in the ash heap, they are simply minion or master cards
respectively. Similarly, when in your hand, Jake Washington counts as a Master
card not an Ally card (in regards to Egothha's special and Cull the Herd).

Halcyan 2

LSJ

unread,
May 24, 2002, 2:17:51 PM5/24/02
to
tetragrammaton wrote:
>
> Hy,
> i need some answers for the following:
>
> can Compel the Spirit rescue a burned jake washington (hunter) ?

No.

> can CtS move from the grave a burned retainer created via death pact ?

No.

> can daemonic possession (or possession, or augustus's ability),
> move a burned vampire created via the embrace
> (or similar means, like third tradition/abomination/creation rites) ?

No.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

tetragrammaton

unread,
May 28, 2002, 5:47:23 AM5/28/02
to

"LSJ" <vte...@white-wolf.com> ha scritto nel messaggio
news:3CEE8402...@white-wolf.com...

> tetragrammaton wrote:
> >
> > Hy,
> > i need some answers for the following:
> >
> > can Compel the Spirit rescue a burned jake washington (hunter) ?
>
> No.
>
> > can CtS move from the grave a burned retainer created via death pact ?
>
> No.
>
> > can daemonic possession (or possession, or augustus's ability),
> > move a burned vampire created via the embrace
> > (or similar means, like third tradition/abomination/creation rites) ?
>
> No.
>

As a side note: why such a "vampire" (created via an embrace, for ex)
can be still influenced if he's banished back in the uncotrolled region
(where it is not longer "in play"),
and does not count as "vampire" while in the ash heap (still "not in play"
there) ?

Thanks in advance

Emiliano


> --


LSJ

unread,
May 28, 2002, 7:49:42 AM5/28/02
to
tetragrammaton wrote:
> As a side note: why such a "vampire" (created via an embrace, for ex)
> can be still influenced if he's banished back in the uncotrolled region
> (where it is not longer "in play"),
> and does not count as "vampire" while in the ash heap (still "not in play"
> there) ?

Cards in the ash heap are merely what they say they are.

The vampire moved to the uncontrolled region has been ruled (some would
say arbitrarily) to still be a vampire.

0 new messages