Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Two Rules Qs

4 views
Skip to first unread message

Madman2001

unread,
Mar 4, 2000, 3:00:00 AM3/4/00
to
Folks:

1) Leandro requires you pay 1 during Untap to get any transfers during
Influence. However, what if you don't pay 1 and Leandro is somehow
sent to torpor during your turn? At that point, can you go ahead and
make your transfers? I'd think so, but want a ruling.

2) Is the Garou's additional strike optional??

T'anks,
Madman
--
Free audio & video emails, greeting cards and forums
Talkway - http://www.talkway.com - Talk more ways (sm)


tetragr...@my-deja.com

unread,
Mar 4, 2000, 3:00:00 AM3/4/00
to
In article <_r9w4.50632$Mg.7...@c01read03-admin.service.talkway.com>,

"Madman2001" <Mad...@madman.com> wrote:
> Folks:
>
> 1) Leandro requires you pay 1 during Untap to get any transfers during
> Influence. However, what if you don't pay 1 and Leandro is somehow
> sent to torpor during your turn? At that point, can you go ahead and
> make your transfers? I'd think so, but want a ruling.

No, Leandro's special ability triggers when it's ready during the
actual Methuselah's untap phase; so it doesn't matter if he
will goes in torpor later, the Methuselah who do not pays the blood
starting its turn with Leandro ready must lose all the transfers during
its/her (next) influence phase. At least i think so.


>
> 2) Is the Garou's additional strike optional??
>

No, it should be mandatory, since is no "optional" (maybe this
is an errata in card text).
Best.
Aemilianus, Prince of Rome.

> T'anks,
> Madman
> --
> Free audio & video emails, greeting cards and forums
> Talkway - http://www.talkway.com - Talk more ways (sm)
>
>


Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.

LSJ

unread,
Mar 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM3/6/00
to
tetragr...@my-deja.com wrote:
> "Madman2001" <Mad...@madman.com> wrote:
> > Folks:
> >
> > 1) Leandro requires you pay 1 during Untap to get any transfers
> > during Influence. However, what if you don't pay 1 and Leandro
> > is somehow sent to torpor during your turn? At that point, can
> > you go ahead and make your transfers? I'd think so, but want a
> > ruling.
>
> No, Leandro's special ability triggers when it's ready during the
> actual Methuselah's untap phase; so it doesn't matter if he
> will goes in torpor later, the Methuselah who do not pays the blood
> starting its turn with Leandro ready must lose all the transfers
> during its/her (next) influence phase. At least i think so.

Right.

> > 2) Is the Garou's additional strike optional??
> >
> No, it should be mandatory, since is no "optional" (maybe this
> is an errata in card text).

Right.

--
LSJ (vte...@wizards.com) VTES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and DCI (tournament) rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/rules.asp

0 new messages