On A's turn X + 1, Meth A burns the MR, untaps Valerius, and takes control
of him. Meth B is ousted during A's turn X + 1. What happens to Valerius at
the end of A's turn X + 1?
I believe that A loses control of him (card text), and he is removed from
the game, since B is ousted. Is this correct?
Thanks,
Pat
>On A's turn X, Arika (Meth A) Mind Rapes Valerius (Meth B).
>On A's turn X + 1, Meth A burns the MR, untaps Valerius, and takes control
>of him. Meth B is ousted during A's turn X + 1. What happens to Valerius at
>the end of A's turn X + 1?
Control returns to the ousted player, and the card is burned.
>I believe that A loses control of him (card text), and he is removed from
>the game, since B is ousted. Is this correct?
Yes.
LSJ 9/2/06 (About Temptation, but same effect)
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/f5ebecf4de46179f
didn't that get changed to 'removed from game' rather than 'burned' not
too long ago? Doesn't matter very often, but occasionally....
--
salem
http://users.tpg.com.au/adsltqna/vtes/
(replace 'hotmail' with 'yahoo' to email)
On Jan 3, 2:20 pm, Salem <salem_christ....@hotmail.com> wrote:
> The Lasombra wrote:
> > On Tue, 2 Jan 2007 20:24:58 -0500, "Pat"
> > <patrick.l...@NOSPAMcomcast.net> wrote:
>
> >>On A's turn X, Arika (Meth A) Mind Rapes Valerius (Meth B).
>
> >>On A's turn X + 1, Meth A burns the MR, untaps Valerius, and takes control
> >>of him. Meth B is ousted during A's turn X + 1. What happens to Valerius at
> >>the end of A's turn X + 1?
>
> > Control returns to the ousted player, and the card is burned.didn't that get changed to 'removed from game' rather than 'burned' not
> too long ago? Doesn't matter very often, but occasionally....
>
> --
> salemhttp://users.tpg.com.au/adsltqna/vtes/
> (replace 'hotmail' with 'yahoo' to email)
Yes. Sadly i cannot chain demonic posseisions any more cos the vampires
and, frankly, the ash heap they are in no longer exist once the meth
goes. Sux!
:)
Hmmm. I was thinking of the rulebook change that made all your
controlled cards be removed from the game when you are ousted, instead
of burned.
It seems that returning control of a card to an ousted player still
results in the card being burned, rather than removed from the game.
Seems mildly inconsistent to me, but I doubt it'd matter for much.
Wait.....if i control a minion, and Tension in the Ranks is in play, and
I am due to return control of that minion to an ousted player, do I lose
a pool when the minion burns?
Presumably I would have to, since the minion can't have been controlled
by the other, non-exisitng, methuselah in the mean time....
--
salem
The minion returned to an ousted player is removed from play.
Is that new or have i missed a previous ruling somewhere (or do i need
to RTFM?)? :)
The most recent ruling I could find using google groups was a 2002 one
where you said the minion was burned.
(Not that I am complaining, I think this works perfectly with the rule
that an ousted meth's cards are removed from the game).
--
salem