Not.
http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=meLzc.19723%24Di3.14630%40bgtnsc05-news.ops.worldnet.att.net
(Hard to find on Google since "Descent" is misspelled).
> Daring the Dawn specifies, that the acting vampire takes
> the aggravated damage, after the action is completed. After
> the descent into darkness action completes, the vampire is out
> of play and it is not possible to take any amount of damage.
> My guess is that i can play daring the dawn to descent
> and still not take any negative effects, thus when returning
> to play my minion is not in torpor. But then again, what
> matters is not what i guess, but what lsj rules.
> So, What do you say allmighty guru of vtes ?
Correct.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/