Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

gehenna Q:s

9 views
Skip to first unread message

henrik isaksson

unread,
May 31, 2004, 4:41:39 PM5/31/04
to
Veil of darkness:
If the first card a vampire plays is an action card, and the top card is a
master card, is that vampire tapped or what? If not, can he do the same
action?

Also, if the first card requires Obt, does the vampire burn two blood even
if the top card is not a master card?

Thirst: When I play this card, does my vampires that didn't hunt (with cap
below nr of gehenna cards) burn blood, or is the check only in the end of
the minion phase?

/henrik isaksson


LSJ

unread,
Jun 1, 2004, 6:52:52 AM6/1/04
to
henrik isaksson wrote:
> Veil of darkness:
> If the first card a vampire plays is an action card, and the top card is a
> master card, is that vampire tapped or what? If not, can he do the same
> action?

Or what.
Yes.

> Also, if the first card requires Obt, does the vampire burn two blood even
> if the top card is not a master card?

No. Card text: "If it is a master card, X and in addition if <obt-req>,
<burn 2>"

> Thirst: When I play this card, does my vampires that didn't hunt (with cap
> below nr of gehenna cards) burn blood, or is the check only in the end of
> the minion phase?

The latter, by card text.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages