At the end of the turn, yeah.
Equipping via Vast Wealth is still equipping.
> 2 - My vampire equips LJ by taking various equipment from another minion
> i control. It seems like he succesfuly equipped. She untaps, right ?
Yes.
> (by the way, can i take equipment from one of my own vampire in torpor ?)
Yes.
> 3- I use Kostantin's ability, to steal someone else's Leather Jacket.
> the result of stealing is Kostantin is now equipped with a leather
> jacket. Does Kostantin untap at end of my turn ?
No. Stealing equipment is not the same as equipping. (for instance, no
cost is paid).
> 4- I block a bleeding minion with Lucian. I steal acting minion's
> Leather jacket as a strike. Does Lucian untap at end of acting minion's
> turn ?
No, stealing equipment is not the same as equipping.
> Can i burn the jacket just on the round of combat i stole it to prevent
> opponent's strike ? Does Lucian untap even if i do so ?
No. Stolen equipment cannot be used for the rest of the round.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
>> 2 - My vampire equips LJ by taking various equipment from another minion
>> i control. It seems like he succesfuly equipped. She untaps, right ?
>
>Yes.
>> 3- I use Kostantin's ability, to steal someone else's Leather Jacket.
>> the result of stealing is Kostantin is now equipped with a leather
>> jacket. Does Kostantin untap at end of my turn ?
>
>No. Stealing equipment is not the same as equipping. (for instance, no
>cost is paid).
I don't understand the difference between 2 and 3 ; no cost is paid in
both situation, and the LJ is taken from another minion.
Can you explain a little more ?
Thanks
Rémy
The rulebook under "equip" identifies the exchange as an "equip" action,
and says that the acting minion "equips" with the exchanged card(s) - which
is sufficient to satisfy LJ's card text. [6.1.3]
Stealing equipment is not "equipping" - the effect is just that the
equipment card is moved. [6.4.5] So this doesn't satisfy LJ's card text
for untapping.
Sorry for muddying the issue by referring to the cost being paid.
Different mechanisms are at work. In one case, the equipment is taken
by an equip action. In the other, the equipment is taken by a special
ability, which is its own action and not equipping (Konstantin's special
ability does not use the word 'equip').
gomi
--
There are enough people who have a brain-cell to their credit and
yet still disagree with me that I don't feel any need to argue with
morons. -- M. Lorton