Goodnight, Sweet Prince Question

15 views
Skip to first unread message

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad
Having struggled with the reasoning behind such an apparently useless
card as Goodnight, Sweet Prince, I have come up with a possible reason
for the two pool cost for only a possible 2 pool gain (net=0 if
successful in its use). The question is; can this card be used on the
acting Methuselah's own crypt? The card text says: "... Move the next
vampire in the crypt of any Methuselah to that Methuselah's ash heap.
..". The use of the word "any" seems to indicate that it may in fact
be used upon the acting Methuselah's own crypt.
I have looked at the compiled "official" rulings from this news group
and other sources, and have not found any rulings to the contrary,
except that (D) actions may not be directed at the acting Methuselah's
own minions/region unless stated othere in the card text. As this
master card is not directed, this ruling does not seem to apply. An
official word from Tom would be appreciated. Thanx.

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad
> --------------------------------------------------------------------

> --------------------------------------------------------------------
>

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to
Oops! Damn computers with sticky mice.

Thomas R Wylie

unread,
Apr 19, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/19/96
to

Yes, you may kiss your own crypt Goodnight.


Tom Wylie rec.games.trading-cards.* Network Representative for
aa...@cats.ucsc.edu Wizards of the Coast, Inc.


Phineas J. Whoopee

unread,
Apr 20, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/20/96
to
In article <4l8ao5$e...@sue.cc.uregina.ca>, Crucified by Gravity <baer...@meena.cc.uregina> says:
>
>Oops! Damn computers with sticky mice.

Is Sticky Mice a card from the new expansion?

Sticky Mice Response Animalism

A minion bleeding you with a laptop computer is blocked
and the laptop os burned unless the Methuselah pays 1
pool for a mouse pad. The minion is tapped.

Superior: reacting vampire keeps the laptop and plays Doom.

D.S.P. Popeck


TONY RICARDI

unread,
Apr 23, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/23/96
to
-> Having struggled with the reasoning behind such an apparently useless
-> card as Goodnight, Sweet Prince, I have come up with a possible
-> reason for the two pool cost for only a possible 2 pool gain (net=0
-> if successful in its use). The question is; can this card be used on
-> the acting Methuselah's own crypt? The card text says: "... Move the
-> next vampire in the crypt of any Methuselah to that Methuselah's ash
-> heap. ..". The use of the word "any" seems to indicate that it may
-> in fact be used upon the acting Methuselah's own crypt.

I don't have the card in front of me... if you can do it, someone posted
this combo;

wait till there's a good Prince on top of your crypt

use GSP to move him to your ash heap (net loss; 0 pool)

Use Possession (?) to move him to uncontrolled w/1 blood.

Other than that, GSP is trash.

L. Scott Johnson

unread,
Apr 23, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/23/96
to
tony.r...@swcbbs.com (TONY RICARDI) writes:

This "combo" requires a Ravnos, a Giovanni (or a pair of Necromancy
skill cards), a Nosferatu (namely Grendel), and a Prince.

Ths combination of vampires in your crypt is not good for much besides
the above-mentioned combo.
--
L. Scott Johnson (sjoh...@math.sc.edu) | If thine enemy wrong thee,
http://www.math.sc.edu/~sjohnson | buy each of his children
Graphics Specialist and V:tES Rulemonger. | a drum.

Crucified by Gravity

unread,
Apr 25, 1996, 3:00:00 AM4/25/96
to ca...@cleveland.freenet.edu
ca...@cleveland.freenet.edu (Phineas J. Whoopee) wrote:

>Is Sticky Mice a card from the new expansion?
>
>Sticky Mice Response Animalism
>
>A minion bleeding you with a laptop computer is blocked
>and the laptop os burned unless the Methuselah pays 1
>pool for a mouse pad. The minion is tapped.
>
>Superior: reacting vampire keeps the laptop and plays Doom.


Ha HA Ha! Your a funny, funny Bunny! (twit)

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages