Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Masochism/Regenerative Blood

2 views
Skip to first unread message

Jon Stahler

unread,
Feb 15, 2002, 5:12:42 PM2/15/02
to
Let's say I have a Samedi with Masochism on it. I play regenerative blood
on the same samedi.

I'm in combat with a minion who inflicts two damage to me, which I pay only
one blood to heal. I still put 2 counters on the Masochism, correct? I
*did* take two damage.

Similarly, if I do one damage to the opposing minion in said combat and they
have potence, they can still disarm me, correct?


LSJ

unread,
Feb 15, 2002, 7:31:36 PM2/15/02
to
Jon Stahler wrote:
>
> Let's say I have a Samedi with Masochism on it. I play regenerative blood
> on the same samedi.
>
> I'm in combat with a minion who inflicts two damage to me, which I pay only
> one blood to heal. I still put 2 counters on the Masochism, correct? I
> *did* take two damage.

Yes.



> Similarly, if I do one damage to the opposing minion in said combat and they
> have potence, they can still disarm me, correct?

Yes.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

The Fanboy

unread,
Feb 15, 2002, 9:28:12 PM2/15/02
to
> I'm in combat with a minion who inflicts two damage to me, which I pay only
> one blood to heal. I still put 2 counters on the Masochism, correct? I
> *did* take two damage.

Correct.

> Similarly, if I do one damage to the opposing minion in said combat and they
> have potence, they can still disarm me, correct?

Yep. Effects like Disarm don't care about how much blood you spent
healing it - it was still the amount of damage they dealt.

Fanboy

0 new messages