Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[Rules][LSJ] Ousting and Erciyes Fragment

5 views
Skip to first unread message

Ben Swainbank

unread,
May 5, 2004, 3:01:10 PM5/5/04
to
If I have an untapped Erciyes Fragment and I oust my prey, is there a
"timing window" during which I can tap Erciyes and get a card that was
in play prior to the oust? Do cards burned by a player being ousted
hit the ash heap before they are removed from play?

-Ben Swainbank

LSJ

unread,
May 5, 2004, 8:17:27 PM5/5/04
to

No. They burn, but the ash heaps of ousted players cannot be reached
by game effects.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Nikolaj Wendt

unread,
May 6, 2004, 6:40:38 AM5/6/04
to
LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<rufmc.42165$Xj6.7...@bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net>...

> Ben Swainbank wrote:
> > If I have an untapped Erciyes Fragment and I oust my prey, is there a
> > "timing window" during which I can tap Erciyes and get a card that was
> > in play prior to the oust? Do cards burned by a player being ousted
> > hit the ash heap before they are removed from play?
>
> No. They burn, but the ash heaps of ousted players cannot be reached
> by game effects.

On a sidenote can the fragment be used at any time? During actions,
referendums, bloodhunts etc?

If the fragment is untapped with a stealth card on it and my vamp
bleeds, can i then use the card from the fragment, tap it right away,
take another stealth card and use it in the same action?

LSJ

unread,
May 6, 2004, 11:27:33 AM5/6/04
to
niko...@hotmail.com (Nikolaj Wendt) wrote:
> On a sidenote can the [Erciyes] fragment be used at any time? During actions,
> referendums, bloodhunts etc?

Card text places no special restrictions on it.

> If the fragment is untapped with a stealth card on it and my vamp
> bleeds, can i then use the card from the fragment, tap it right away,
> take another stealth card and use it in the same action?

Yes.

Kulaid

unread,
May 6, 2004, 12:22:44 PM5/6/04
to
Can't you do it before the action to oust them is completed?
IE... You have a govern on the fragment... Burn it for a 3 bleed
with your prey at 3 pool and unable to block, tap it to get a card on
it before the action is successful?


LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<rufmc.42165$Xj6.7...@bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net>...

Colin McGuigan

unread,
May 6, 2004, 1:28:41 PM5/6/04
to
Kulaid wrote:
> Can't you do it before the action to oust them is completed?
> IE... You have a govern on the fragment... Burn it for a 3 bleed
> with your prey at 3 pool and unable to block, tap it to get a card on
> it before the action is successful?

That is possible, yes.

However, the OP was asking about getting a card that would be burnt
because of them being ousted, eg, a Barrens or Fame or the like, which
is in play, but goes to the ash heap when its controller is ousted.

--Colin McGuigan

0 new messages