Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Cumulative Malkavian Rider Clause?

9 views
Skip to first unread message

Damnans

unread,
Oct 21, 2002, 2:56:16 PM10/21/02
to
1. If two of my Malkavian vampires play 2 Malkavian Rider Clause during the
same referendum, do the 2 next votes I call pass automatically?

2. My predator calls 2 different referenda (political actions), can a
Malkavian vampire play 1 MRC during the first referendum, another Malkavian
play another MRC during the second referendum, and the two next votes I call
pass automatically?

Greetings,
Damnans


Vendetta

unread,
Oct 22, 2002, 4:34:37 AM10/22/02
to
Unfortunately, in both cases, according to card text, the next vote that is
cast passes successfully, so both MRCs will trigger at the same time during
the first vote that you call.

Derek


LSJ

unread,
Oct 22, 2002, 7:28:39 AM10/22/02
to

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Ulugh Beg

unread,
Oct 22, 2002, 4:49:28 PM10/22/02
to
LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<3DB53667...@white-wolf.com>...

> Vendetta wrote:
> >
> > > > Unfortunately, in both cases, according to card text, the next vote that is
> > cast passes successfully, so both MRCs will trigger at the same time during
> > the first vote that you call.
> >
> > Derek
>
> Correct.


Greetings , Is the same for Cryptic rider?? So, if vamp A call a
referendum, then play a CR , the next referedum pass can play another
CR??? ;)

thanks in advance & best regards:
a spanish drunk guy ;)

LSJ

unread,
Oct 22, 2002, 7:05:19 PM10/22/02
to
Ulugh Beg wrote:
>
> LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<3DB53667...@white-wolf.com>...
> > Vendetta wrote:
> > >
> > > > > Unfortunately, in both cases, according to card text, the next vote that is
> > > cast passes successfully, so both MRCs will trigger at the same time during
> > > the first vote that you call.
> > >
> > > Derek
> >
> > Correct.
>
> Greetings , Is the same for Cryptic rider?? So, if vamp A call a
> referendum, then play a CR , the next referedum pass can play another
> CR??? ;)

That is different for CR, but what you say is true - you can chain the
cryptic riders (and charming lobby).

henrik ericsson

unread,
Oct 22, 2002, 11:27:57 PM10/22/02
to
djen...@hotmail.com (Ulugh Beg) wrote in message news:<c39b6f71.02102...@posting.google.com>...

> Greetings , Is the same for Cryptic rider?? So, if vamp A call a
> referendum, then play a CR , the next referedum pass can play another
> CR??? ;)
>
> thanks in advance & best regards:
> a spanish drunk guy ;)

that would be the case, yes.

0 new messages