Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

brainwash and powerbase:montreal

7 views
Skip to first unread message

el...@my-deja.com

unread,
Feb 11, 2001, 5:46:49 AM2/11/01
to
I brainwashed a vampire of my prey. But my prey
has a Powerbase:Montreal.

1.Can my prey still move blood to that vampire?
2.If he could, and if the blood reaches the
capacity of the vampire, will it move to his
controlled region?

thanx in advance.

-a newbie in distress


Sent via Deja.com
http://www.deja.com/

LSJ

unread,
Feb 11, 2001, 8:08:24 AM2/11/01
to
el...@my-deja.com wrote:
> I brainwashed a vampire of my prey. But my prey
> has a Powerbase:Montreal.
>
> 1.Can my prey still move blood to that vampire?

Yes. Brainwash only prevents her from making transfers.
I won't stop PB: Montreal, superior Govern the Unaligned,
etc.

> 2.If he could, and if the blood reaches the
> capacity of the vampire, will it move to his
> controlled region?

Yes.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) VTES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Jozxyqk

unread,
Feb 11, 2001, 9:02:09 AM2/11/01
to
But will the Brainwash remain on the vampire?
i.e. if it ever gets Banished or otherwise returned to the uncontrolled
region, will it still take effect?

el...@my-deja.com

unread,
Feb 11, 2001, 10:47:04 AM2/11/01
to
thanx! :)

LSJ

unread,
Feb 11, 2001, 1:10:44 PM2/11/01
to
Jozxyqk <jfeu...@eecs.tufts.edu> wrote:
> But will the Brainwash remain on the vampire?
> i.e. if it ever gets Banished or otherwise returned to the
> uncontrolled region, will it still take effect?

Yes, assuming it hasn't been burned as an action by then.

0 new messages