Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Bunch of rules questions (LSJ)

10 views
Skip to first unread message

Orpheus

unread,
Sep 22, 2002, 6:20:34 PM9/22/02
to
Hello y'all,

backintown after a few computer problems, so I've got a few Qs :

- Anesthetic Touch : can you play a S:CE against it even though it ends
combat as a first strike ? Will the after effects (untap for Majesty, of
inflict one damage, or burn one blood) of the CE still resolve ? I think
normally only the effects of the first S:CE (the one from the acting minion)
resolves, right ? So what happens there ?

- Spirit Marionette : can you use a Master Card in play after the borrowed
minion made his action (say, a bleed) but before giving him back ? I'm
thinking Heidelberg, or burn with Antediluvian Awakening, here... And
speaking of which, can you burn the minion at just any moment ?

Hum, must be all for now, I'll be back if I remember more questions...


reyda

unread,
Sep 22, 2002, 8:13:01 PM9/22/02
to
Orpheus wrote:
|| Hello y'all,
||
|| backintown after a few computer problems, so I've got a few Qs :


Glad you're back. Lsj is on holidays, i am his sexy secretary and can help
you =)

|| - Anesthetic Touch : can you play a S:CE against it even though it
|| ends combat as a first strike ? Will the after effects (untap for
|| Majesty, of inflict one damage, or burn one blood) of the CE still
|| resolve ?

Anesthetic touch is a *hand strike*. After that hand strike is resolved,
combat ends. If you played a dodge or a combat ends yourself; you will avoid
the damage from this hand strike. All the effect of your defensive strike
apply : Earthmeld will untap you, catatonic fear will inflict one damage to
the vampire playing anesthetic touch etc...


|| - Spirit Marionette : can you use a Master Card in play after the
|| borrowed minion made his action (say, a bleed) but before giving
|| him back ? I'm thinking Heidelberg, or burn with Antediluvian
|| Awakening, here... And speaking of which, can you burn the minion
|| at just any moment ?

You can use a master card between the spirit marionette action and the
mandatory bleed action. You can tap heidelberg to give all the blood to
blanche, because she deserves it. You cannot use the heidelberg after the
mandatory bleed since the vampire goes back to his former controller as soon
as the action ends.
Antediluvian awakening's most recetn text says you must burn the vampire
during the untap phase. In case you want to try the trick with Judgment
Camarilla Segregation, it now specifies that the vampire must be burned
during your master phase. Both cards are impossible to combine with Spirit
Marionette.


|| Hum, must be all for now, I'll be back if I remember more
|| questions...

I'll tell him that you called !
have a nice day =)

Orpheus

unread,
Sep 22, 2002, 8:28:57 PM9/22/02
to
Thanks for playing secretary (not my type of sexy but well...), Reyda !!

By the way, ain't you the guy who's supposed to write the Giovanni
Newsletter ? And ain't I the guy who already (alreyda ?) wrote most of it
and sent iy to you ? Hmmmm...

Cheers mate, my computer works better because of a parisian jyhad player who
gave a look at it between some trades !! :-)

Orpheus


"reyda" <true_...@hotmail.com> a écrit dans le message news:
3d8e5c97$0$16436$79c1...@nan-newsreader-02.noos.net...

reyda

unread,
Sep 23, 2002, 6:07:53 AM9/23/02
to
Orpheus wrote:
|| Thanks for playing secretary (not my type of sexy but well...),
|| Reyda !!
||
|| By the way, ain't you the guy who's supposed to write the Giovanni
|| Newsletter ? And ain't I the guy who already (alreyda ?) wrote
|| most of it and sent iy to you ? Hmmmm...

A lot of it is already wrote down, actually but i 'm just figuring out how i
can put your contribution in... =)

LSJ

unread,
Sep 23, 2002, 7:45:56 AM9/23/02
to
reyda wrote:
>
> Orpheus wrote:
> || Hello y'all,
> ||
> || backintown after a few computer problems, so I've got a few Qs :
>
> Glad you're back. Lsj is on holidays, i am his sexy secretary and can help
> you =)

Figures. I have a sexy secretary but, through the boon that is the Internet,
I didn't even know it. :-)

> || - Anesthetic Touch : can you play a S:CE against it even though it
> || ends combat as a first strike ? Will the after effects (untap for
> || Majesty, of inflict one damage, or burn one blood) of the CE still
> || resolve ?
>
> Anesthetic touch is a *hand strike*. After that hand strike is resolved,
> combat ends. If you played a dodge or a combat ends yourself; you will avoid
> the damage from this hand strike. All the effect of your defensive strike
> apply : Earthmeld will untap you, catatonic fear will inflict one damage to
> the vampire playing anesthetic touch etc...

Correct.



> || - Spirit Marionette : can you use a Master Card in play after the
> || borrowed minion made his action (say, a bleed) but before giving
> || him back ? I'm thinking Heidelberg, or burn with Antediluvian
> || Awakening, here... And speaking of which, can you burn the minion
> || at just any moment ?
>
> You can use a master card between the spirit marionette action and the
> mandatory bleed action. You can tap heidelberg to give all the blood to
> blanche, because she deserves it. You cannot use the heidelberg after the
> mandatory bleed since the vampire goes back to his former controller as soon
> as the action ends.
> Antediluvian awakening's most recetn text says you must burn the vampire
> during the untap phase. In case you want to try the trick with Judgment
> Camarilla Segregation, it now specifies that the vampire must be burned
> during your master phase. Both cards are impossible to combine with Spirit
> Marionette.

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

reyda

unread,
Sep 23, 2002, 11:05:07 AM9/23/02
to
LSJ wrote:

:: reyda wrote:
:::
::: Orpheus wrote:
::::: Hello y'all,
:::::
::::: backintown after a few computer problems, so I've got a few Qs :
:::
::: Glad you're back. Lsj is on holidays, i am his sexy secretary and
::: can help you =)
::
:: Figures. I have a sexy secretary but, through the boon that is the
:: Internet, I didn't even know it. :-)

Lies, lies, lies... I'm not sexy.
In fact James Coupe maybe the only person here thinking me=sexy. =)


James Coupe

unread,
Sep 23, 2002, 11:41:58 PM9/23/02
to
In message <3d8f2dad$0$13860$79c1...@nan-newsreader-01.noos.net>, reyda

<true_...@hotmail.com> writes:
>In fact James Coupe maybe the only person here thinking me=sexy. =)

Damn, your Dominate powers reveal all. Even when I'm busily going to
the theatre.

I'm so transparent.

--
James Coupe
PGP 0x5D623D5D Don't just clap. What's the use of that?
EBD690ECD7A1FB457CA2 You there, gorgeous creature.
13D7E668C3695D623D5D Stop...that...bus!

Halcyan 2

unread,
Sep 24, 2002, 8:42:56 AM9/24/02
to
>You cannot use the heidelberg after the
>> mandatory bleed since the vampire goes back to his former controller as
>soon
>> as the action ends.
>> Antediluvian awakening's most recetn text says you must burn the vampire
>> during the untap phase. In case you want to try the trick with Judgment
>> Camarilla Segregation, it now specifies that the vampire must be burned
>> during your master phase. Both cards are impossible to combine with Spirit
>> Marionette.
>
>Correct.
>

Well, unless you are using the Malkavian Madness Network version of the Spirit
Marionette deck. Steal the minion at the end of your predator's minion phase
and you don't have to worry too much about other actions. And then you can also
use Khobar Towers too! =)

Halcyan 2

reyda

unread,
Sep 24, 2002, 8:50:18 AM9/24/02
to
Halcyan 2 wrote:
::: You cannot use the heidelberg after the

yeah, but the price to pay is too much headache for everyone. I think we
have to avoid this one....
Wait ! theres a lot to do with cloack the gathering and all the new
malkavians with fortitude... hmmmm....

no, too much headache anyway =)

mgreen02

unread,
Sep 24, 2002, 10:16:06 AM9/24/02
to
James Coupe <ja...@zephyr.org.uk> wrote in message news:<M3uAT9mG...@gratiano.zephyr.org.uk>...

> In message <3d8f2dad$0$13860$79c1...@nan-newsreader-01.noos.net>, reyda
> <true_...@hotmail.com> writes:
> >In fact James Coupe maybe the only person here thinking me=sexy. =)
>
> Damn, your Dominate powers reveal all. Even when I'm busily going to
> the theatre.
>
> I'm so transparent.

No, you're just a slut. :P

x
mattgreen.

0 new messages