Q: LSJ: Undead Persistance and Amaranth

9 views
Skip to first unread message

Robert Goudie

unread,
Mar 3, 1997, 3:00:00 AM3/3/97
to

Hi L. Scott,

Using the existing ruling on Pulled Fangs as support, I think it should
be OK for a minion who is temporarily being kept from torpor because of
the effect of an Undead Persistance to play an Amaranth. Is this
correct, and if it is, could it be added explicitly to the list of
rulings like the Pulled Fangs instance? Thanks.

Robert

--
......................................................................
:The opinions expressed here are strictly my own delusional ramblings:
:and do not reflect the opinions of The Walt Disney Company. :
: :
:Robert Goudie robert...@studio.disney.com:
:LA Tourny Info -> http://www.cs.ucr.edu/~ezix/other/rg/vtourn_1.html:
:....................................................................:
:Da pony run, he jump he pitch. He t'row my master in da ditch. :
:He died and da jury wondered why. Da verdict was the blue tail fly.:
:....................................................................:

L. Scott Johnson

unread,
Mar 4, 1997, 3:00:00 AM3/4/97
to

Robert Goudie wrote:
>
> Using the existing ruling on Pulled Fangs as support, I think it should
> be OK for a minion who is temporarily being kept from torpor because of
> the effect of an Undead Persistance to play an Amaranth. Is this
> correct, and if it is, could it be added explicitly to the list of
> rulings like the Pulled Fangs instance? Thanks.

This is correct. I'll add it to the summary sheet in the form of
a general rule (since it also applies to any card "not usable by
a minion going to torpor").

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@regency.wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages