Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ - TtK question

4 views
Skip to first unread message

Reyda

unread,
Feb 15, 2002, 3:07:12 AM2/15/02
to
hi =)
a question about Twisting the Knife, for a change :

TwK is only usable if the minion succesfully inflicts 3 or more damage from
a hand or melee weapon.

That means
-if the damage is not dodged ?
or -if the damage is not prevented ?

hum... nothing prevents my herald of topheth to twist the knife of his
opponents, heh ?

reyda

LSJ

unread,
Feb 15, 2002, 6:24:03 AM2/15/02
to
Reyda wrote:
> a question about Twisting the Knife, for a change :
>
> TwK is only usable if the minion succesfully inflicts 3 or more damage from
> a hand or melee weapon.
>
> That means
> -if the damage is not dodged ?
> or -if the damage is not prevented ?

Both.
Dodged strikes inflict no damage.
Prevented damage is inflicted but not successfully inflicted.

> hum... nothing prevents my herald of topheth to twist the knife of his
> opponents, heh ?

No.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages