Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Bundi LSJ

27 views
Skip to first unread message

b.ja...@gmail.com

unread,
Oct 1, 2007, 5:47:50 PM10/1/07
to
Bundi [LotN:C]
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 2 pool
Melee weapon
Strike: make a hand strike for +1 strength damage. (This strike is
both a hand strike and a melee weapon strike). Bearer may prevent 1
damage each melee weapon strike made against him or her.

Can this be used inside a Immortal Grapple, or its like stutter step?

Thanks in advance,

Bruno

a...@student.chalmers.se

unread,
Oct 1, 2007, 6:05:51 PM10/1/07
to

Tetragrammaton

unread,
Oct 1, 2007, 6:42:44 PM10/1/07
to

Isn't clear if the yes is for "like stutter step" part or the former part
("can be used under immortal")
LSJ ?
Does bundi follows the stutter step rule (so, isn't usable under immortal) ?

thanks

Emiliano


James Coupe

unread,
Oct 1, 2007, 6:53:43 PM10/1/07
to
In message <JFeMi.15406$5f3....@tornado.fastwebnet.it>, Tetragrammaton
<nos...@none.com> writes:

>a...@student.chalmers.se wrote:
>> http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/abc8971148938c9d?dmode=source
>>
>> //Alex
>
>Isn't clear if the yes is for "like stutter step" part or the former part
>("can be used under immortal")
>LSJ ?

It is clear that you didn't read the referenced post.

***
> Also, another question at our release. The strike with bundi that is
> both a hand and a melee strike. Does it work under immortal grapple (the
> fact that it's also a melee strike confused me)? Can you use claws with
> bundi?

Yes.
***

--
James Coupe
PGP Key: 0x5D623D5D YOU ARE IN ERROR.
EBD690ECD7A1FB457CA2 NO-ONE IS SCREAMING.
13D7E668C3695D623D5D THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION.

kenneth

unread,
Oct 2, 2007, 4:53:47 AM10/2/07
to
On Oct 2, 12:53 am, James Coupe <ja...@zephyr.org.uk> wrote:
> In message <JFeMi.15406$5f3.12...@tornado.fastwebnet.it>, Tetragrammaton
>
> <nos...@none.com> writes:
> >a...@student.chalmers.se wrote:
> >>http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/abc8...

>
> >> //Alex
>
> >Isn't clear if the yes is for "like stutter step" part or the former part
> >("can be used under immortal")
> >LSJ ?
>
> It is clear that you didn't read the referenced post.
>
> ***
>
> > Also, another question at our release. The strike with bundi that is
> > both a hand and a melee strike. Does it work under immortal grapple (the
> > fact that it's also a melee strike confused me)? Can you use claws with
> > bundi?
>
> Yes.
> ***
>

Meaning that a Bundi equipped Thetmes always strikes aggravated?
No option of choosing +1 melee non-aggravated - Pursuit - +1 hands
aggravated?

-Kenneth

Blooded Sand

unread,
Oct 3, 2007, 6:42:54 AM10/3/07
to

The card says both hand and melee weapon strike, not either or. So it
will have the same damage characteristics as the hand strike would
without Bundi.

Wookie813

unread,
Oct 10, 2007, 2:35:15 AM10/10/07
to
On Oct 3, 6:42 am, Blooded Sand <sandm...@gmail.com> wrote:
> On Oct 2, 10:53 am, kenneth <kenneth.mel...@bio.uib.no> wrote:
>
>
>
> > On Oct 2, 12:53 am, James Coupe <ja...@zephyr.org.uk> wrote:
>
> > > In message <JFeMi.15406$5f3.12...@tornado.fastwebnet.it>, Tetragrammaton
>
> > > <nos...@none.com> writes:
> > > >a...@student.chalmers.se wrote:
> > > >>http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/abc8...
>
> > > >> //Alex
>
> > > >Isn't clear if the yes is for "like stutter step" part or the former part
> > > >("can be used under immortal")
> > > >LSJ ?
>
> > > It is clear that you didn't read the referenced post.
>
> > > ***
>
> > > > Also, another question at our release. The strike withbundithat is

> > > > both a hand and a melee strike. Does it work under immortal grapple (the
> > > > fact that it's also a melee strike confused me)? Can you use claws with
> > > >bundi?
>
> > > Yes.
> > > ***
>
> > Meaning that aBundiequipped Thetmes always strikes aggravated?

> > No option of choosing +1 melee non-aggravated - Pursuit - +1 hands
> > aggravated?
>
> > -Kenneth
>
> The card says both hand and melee weapon strike, not either or. So it
> will have the same damage characteristics as the hand strike would
> withoutBundi.

Does it work with Scorpion's Touch?

Scorpion's Touch
Type: Combat
Requires: Quietus
Cost: 1 blood
[qui] Strike: hand strike or use a melee weapon strike. Put this card
on the opposing minion. This minion gets -1 strength (after the
current strike resolution step). Any vampire may burn this card as a
+1 stealth action. A minion may have only one Scorpion's Touch.
[QUI] As above, and this minion burns 1 blood or life during his or
her untap phase.

ST follows Undead Strength template, which got me thinking it will.

LSJ

unread,
Oct 10, 2007, 6:40:22 AM10/10/07
to

Yeah.

Is there anything to indicate that it wouldn't work?

Wookie813

unread,
Oct 10, 2007, 11:06:54 AM10/10/07
to

Just my thinking that maybe Scorpion's Strike: X or Y and Bundi's
Strike: X and Y might not be *intended* to work together. I figured it
did, and appreciate the confirmation. Bundi makes ST and Dagon's Call
much more appealing.

John P.

unread,
Oct 10, 2007, 11:18:09 AM10/10/07
to
On Oct 10, 10:06 am, Wookie813 <veknpont...@yahoo.com> wrote:

> Just my thinking that maybe Scorpion's Strike: X or Y and Bundi's
> Strike: X and Y might not be *intended* to work together. I figured it
> did, and appreciate the confirmation. Bundi makes ST and Dagon's Call
> much more appealing.

I guess it is the fact that Bundi can be both a hand and a melee
strike
simultaneously that confuses me.

So under an immortal grapple bundi can be used (it is a hand strike)
and say Hektor [QUI] could use Strike at True Flesh with the strike
to make the damage harder to prevent (requires melee weapon strike),
and the damage would be aggravated (hand strike) all for the same
strike.

John P.

0 new messages