Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ - Horde special ability in torpor

21 views
Skip to first unread message

xcver

unread,
Jul 5, 2010, 2:16:25 PM7/5/10
to
Hi,

we were wondering if the Horde can use it's special even when in
torpor. The rulebook states that a vampire in torpor can take no
actions other than the leave torpor actions, cannot block or play
reactions cards. It also says that it can play action modifiers during
his actions. But what about this ability?

The Horde may tap to give another infernal minion +1 bleed for the
current action.

I was under the assumption they can, as per this ruling here:

http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/browse_thread/thread/ad4c8d0ec50f0e72/51a634793c7b83ab?lnk=gst&q=tap+ability+in+torpor+author%3ALSJ#51a634793c7b83ab

Thanks,

Bernd

floppyzedolfin

unread,
Jul 5, 2010, 2:20:59 PM7/5/10
to
On 5 juil, 20:16, xcver <bernd.schw...@firstdata.de> wrote:
> Hi,
>
> we were wondering if the Horde can use it's special even when in
> torpor. The rulebook states that a vampire in torpor can take no
> actions other than the leave torpor actions, cannot block or play
> reactions cards. It also says that it can play action modifiers during
> his actions. But what about this ability?
>
> The Horde may tap to give another infernal minion +1 bleed for the
> current action.
>
> I was under the assumption they can, as per this ruling here:
>
> http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/browse_t...
>
> Thanks,
>
> Bernd

Sure. If it doesn't require it to be ready, then it can use it when in
torpor.

LSJ

unread,
Jul 5, 2010, 2:39:33 PM7/5/10
to

Correct.

BLB

unread,
Jul 6, 2010, 5:40:08 AM7/6/10
to
To my preys great dismay my pred had carvers in play allowing me to
use the hordes speciall ability (my pred playing Beast, thus the
hordes in torpor) and having them kinda safe from being eaten.
0 new messages