Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Ritual of the Bitter Rose Question

16 views
Skip to first unread message

isild...@my-deja.com

unread,
Jun 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM6/6/00
to
Read the Card, read the rulings, still a bit confused.

RotBR gives your vamps the amount of blood on a torpored vamp being
destroyed by diablerie.. No problem.. However this can also be used as
a combat card (with the same conditions) if a vampire is burned in
combat..
Now, usually a vamp has no blood on them when they're burned in combat
(i.e. agg damage).. So does that mean RotBR is only useful in combat
with such cards as Decapitate? To gain any blood that is..

If so do any of you out there have any other ideas of cards that would
go well with Ritual, either in combat or diablerie?

thanks,

Adam


Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.

Joe C.

unread,
Jun 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM6/6/00
to
In article <8hj38p$2ef$1...@nnrp1.deja.com>,

isild...@my-deja.com wrote:
> Read the Card, read the rulings, still a bit confused.
>
> RotBR gives your vamps the amount of blood on a torpored vamp being
> destroyed by diablerie.. No problem.. However this can also be used as
> a combat card (with the same conditions) if a vampire is burned in
> combat..
> Now, usually a vamp has no blood on them when they're burned in combat
> (i.e. agg damage).. So does that mean RotBR is only useful in combat
> with such cards as Decapitate? To gain any blood that is..
>
> If so do any of you out there have any other ideas of cards that would
> go well with Ritual, either in combat or diablerie?
>

Claws for 1 agg. / Amaranth / Ritual

Joe Churchill
V:EKN Prince of Columbia, SC
www.warghoul.com

LSJ

unread,
Jun 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM6/6/00
to
isild...@my-deja.com wrote:
> Now, usually a vamp has no blood on them when they're burned in combat
> (i.e. agg damage).. So does that mean RotBR is only useful in combat
> with such cards as Decapitate? To gain any blood that is..

Amaranth is the usual card cited for use with RotBR, but Decapitate
also works, yes.


--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

James Coupe

unread,
Jun 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM6/6/00
to
On Tue, 6 Jun 2000, LSJ wrote:
> Amaranth is the usual card cited for use with RotBR, but Decapitate
> also works, yes.

Would the burning of someone like Franciscus/Julius count? Or is that
outside of combat?

And what happens if Franciscus (the 1 cap with aus, I think it's
franciscus) takes, say, 5 damage, but had been upped in capacity, and had
the blood for it? Does he get burned (because, IIRC, it's "instead" of
going to torpor)?

--
James Coupe | PGP Key 0x5D623D5D

"I know my ex-boyfriend lies. Oh, he does it every time. It's just his
permanent disguise, yeah, yeah, but he's drop dead gorgeous."


LSJ

unread,
Jun 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM6/6/00
to
James Coupe wrote:
>
> On Tue, 6 Jun 2000, LSJ wrote:
> > Amaranth is the usual card cited for use with RotBR, but Decapitate
> > also works, yes.
>
> Would the burning of someone like Franciscus/Julius count? Or is that
> outside of combat?

Franciscus would count. He burns when he takes 3 damage (after burning the
appropriate amount of blood for the "more than 3 damage", of course).

Julius doesn't burn until he goes to torpor, and he can't be in combat
at that point, so he wouldn't count.

> And what happens if Franciscus (the 1 cap with aus, I think it's
> franciscus) takes, say, 5 damage, but had been upped in capacity, and had
> the blood for it? Does he get burned (because, IIRC, it's "instead" of
> going to torpor)?

Clarified card text from the website should solve this issue:
"Franciscus is burned (<without> going into torpor) if he takes more than 3
damage during combat."

0 new messages