Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ - various strike effects

18 views
Skip to first unread message

Reyda

unread,
Dec 17, 2000, 2:56:33 PM12/17/00
to
hi mr LSJ !

two situations that can occur in combat:
1
Acting vamp (with tha&cel) plays no strike -hands for one
defending vamp (with OBF) pulls a nice pair of Bang Nakh off his pocket and
strikes for 3
Acting vamp plays additional strike, and plays a tha strike that says "if
opponent tries to use a weapon, he does no damage".
How is this handled ? is the damage from the previous strike resolution
"cancelled" ? i guess not but...

2
Acting vamp (with chi&pro) plays Shadow of the wolf. No manoeuver.
Defending (CEL & OBF) goes ranged using a hidden gun (same as above, with
maneuver). 2 R damage.
Acting says no strike. He takes 2 damage
defending says : Blur !!
Acting says i use the additional from shadow of wolf to play Far Faatus and
prevent the incoming 4 damage.
Is this legal ? (is the strike from shadow of wolf not necessary a hand
strike ?)
I guess damage from the first shot cannot be prevented that way...

reyda


thank you ?


LSJ

unread,
Dec 17, 2000, 9:58:57 PM12/17/00
to
"Reyda" <re...@noos.fr> wrote:
> 1
> Acting vamp (with tha&cel) plays no strike -hands for one
> defending vamp (with OBF) pulls a nice pair of Bang Nakh off his
> pocket and strikes for 3
> Acting vamp plays additional strike, and plays a tha strike that says
> "if opponent tries to use a weapon, he does no damage".
> How is this handled ? is the damage from the previous strike
> resolution "cancelled" ? i guess not but...

Your guess is correct.
It will not retroactively undo the damage already resolved.

> 2
> Acting vamp (with chi&pro) plays Shadow of the wolf. No manoeuver.
> Defending (CEL & OBF) goes ranged using a hidden gun (same as above,
> with maneuver). 2 R damage.
> Acting says no strike. He takes 2 damage
> defending says : Blur !!
> Acting says i use the additional from shadow of wolf to play Far
> Faatus and prevent the incoming 4 damage.

Assuming the opponent strikes with the gun for the two remaining
strikes, correct.

> Is this legal ? (is the strike from shadow of wolf not necessary a
> hand strike ?)

Shadow of the Wolf gives an additional strike - it is not a strike
in and of itself. The additional strike may be a hand strike or any
other strike.

> I guess damage from the first shot cannot be prevented that way...

Correct, as the first question - damage already resolved is not
retroactively affected.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) VTES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/


Sent via Deja.com
http://www.deja.com/

0 new messages