[LSJ] Gemini's mirror Q

14 views
Skip to first unread message

Darky

unread,
Nov 18, 2003, 8:50:04 AM11/18/03
to
Gemini's Mirror, superior:

Only usable before range is determined. When resolving each strike
against this vampire, flip a coin. If it's tails, the strike has no
effect on this vampire. This lasts until heads is flipped or combat
ends. A vampire can only play one Gemini's Mirror each combat.

My question is:
Vampire A has a Magnum .44
Vampire A also has a mr. winthrop
Vampire A is in combat with Vampire B
Vampire A plays Gemini's Mirror at superior

No other cards are played before range is determined
Range is set to long by Vampire B's flash.

Vampire B plays superior majesty

Is the majesty affected by the Gemini's Mirror? In other words, is it
considered a strike 'against vampire A'?

What if Vampire B plays Dodge instead?

or a superior Stutterstep?

or a superior canine horde targetting the magnum?

or an inferior canine horde targetting mr. winthrop?

or a superior Catatonic fear?

and if the range was close and he played that Catatonic fear?

Thanks in advance,
-Bram Vink

LSJ

unread,
Nov 18, 2003, 8:54:44 AM11/18/03
to
Darky wrote:
> Gemini's Mirror, superior:
>
> Only usable before range is determined. When resolving each strike
> against this vampire, flip a coin. If it's tails, the strike has no
> effect on this vampire. This lasts until heads is flipped or combat
> ends. A vampire can only play one Gemini's Mirror each combat.
>
> My question is:
> Vampire A has a Magnum .44
> Vampire A also has a mr. winthrop
> Vampire A is in combat with Vampire B
> Vampire A plays Gemini's Mirror at superior
>
> No other cards are played before range is determined
> Range is set to long by Vampire B's flash.
>
> Vampire B plays superior majesty
>
> Is the majesty affected by the Gemini's Mirror? In other words, is it
> considered a strike 'against vampire A'?

No.

> What if Vampire B plays Dodge instead?

Same effect either way, but still: no.

> or a superior Stutterstep?

The dodge dodges. The damage doesn't land (if tails).

> or a superior canine horde targetting the magnum?

Superior GM only protects the minion. It isn't a dodge.

> or an inferior canine horde targetting mr. winthrop?

OK.

> or a superior Catatonic fear?
> and if the range was close and he played that Catatonic fear?

Ends combat. No damage is done if tails is flipped (or
if range is long).

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

salem

unread,
Nov 18, 2003, 9:04:50 PM11/18/03
to
On Tue, 18 Nov 2003 08:54:44 -0500, LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com>
scrawled:

>Darky wrote:
>> Gemini's Mirror, superior:
>>
>> Only usable before range is determined. When resolving each strike
>> against this vampire, flip a coin. If it's tails, the strike has no
>> effect on this vampire. This lasts until heads is flipped or combat
>> ends. A vampire can only play one Gemini's Mirror each combat.

>> or an inferior canine horde targetting mr. winthrop?
>
>OK.

'...the stike has no effect on *this vampire*.'

So, it won't protect Mr Winthrop? (Dodges don't protect Mr
Winthrop...)

salem
domain:canberra http://www.geocities.com/salem_christ.geo/vtes.htm

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages