Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Question for LSJ

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Eugene Earnshaw-Whyte

unread,
Apr 5, 2000, 3:00:00 AM4/5/00
to
The ruling concerning Propaganda seems to indicate that, if it is used at
superior, immediately as the bleed action is announced, the target Methuelah
must tap one ready minion. If an action is blocked, however, normally all
the effects of the action are cancelled. If Propaganda is blocked, is the
tapped minion untapped, or is one minion tapped by Propaganda, regardless of
the success of the action?

James Coupe

unread,
Apr 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM4/6/00
to
In article <fQOG4.21938$m5.3...@news1.rdc2.on.home.com>, Eugene
Earnshaw-Whyte <eugen...@sprint.ca> writes

>The ruling concerning Propaganda seems to indicate that, if it is used at
>superior, immediately as the bleed action is announced, the target Methuelah
>must tap one ready minion.

Based on? The only ruling I can find says:

Propaganda [SAB] - Action (pre) (2)
The Methuselah being bleed with superior Propaganda must choose an
untapped ready minion to tap if she has any. [RTR 19980623]

This doesn't indicate anything about doing it immediately as the action
is announced.

>If an action is blocked, however, normally all
>the effects of the action are cancelled. If Propaganda is blocked, is the
>tapped minion untapped,

Moot, since they were never tapped.

>or is one minion tapped by Propaganda, regardless of
>the success of the action?

No.

--
James Coupe (Prince of Mercia, England)

Vampire: Elder Kindred Network
http://madnessnetwork.hexagon.net http://www.obeah.demon.co.uk

LSJ

unread,
Apr 6, 2000, 3:00:00 AM4/6/00
to
James Coupe wrote:
> Earnshaw-Whyte <eugen...@sprint.ca> writes
> >The ruling concerning Propaganda seems to indicate that, if it is used at
> >superior, immediately as the bleed action is announced, the target Methuelah
> >must tap one ready minion.
>
> Based on? The only ruling I can find says:
>
> Propaganda [SAB] - Action (pre) (2)
> The Methuselah being [bled] with superior Propaganda must choose an

> untapped ready minion to tap if she has any. [RTR 19980623]
>
> This doesn't indicate anything about doing it immediately as the action
> is announced.

Correct. Tapping an untapped minion is part of the effect of the successful
action.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.geocities.com/vtesrep

Eugene Earnshaw-Whyte

unread,
Apr 7, 2000, 3:00:00 AM4/7/00
to
Oh, Ok. I thought the point of the ruling was the present tense (being
bled), to indicate that, well, the methuselah being bled (not having been
succesfully bled) has to tap a minion. I stand corrected -- although it
seems to me the ruling could be clearer. Certainly Propaganda itself is a
masterpiece of confusion.

I guess that card is going out of the Toreador deck and into the Setite
deck...

Thanks, Eugene

0 new messages