Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Hostile Takeover guestion

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Marko Saari

unread,
Aug 18, 1999, 3:00:00 AM8/18/99
to
Can the controller of vampire that is targeted by HT bid more than he has
pool?
For example player A`s Bianca is targeted by HT and player have 6 pool. Can
he bid 7 (or more) pool, because if he wins he should only pay half of it (4
pool)?

Thanks

Marko

LSJ

unread,
Aug 18, 1999, 3:00:00 AM8/18/99
to

Yes. Each Methuselah can bid up to what she can fund. For the controller,
that means she can bid up to twice her current pool amount.

--
LSJ (vte...@wizards.com) V:TES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/rules.asp

James Coupe

unread,
Aug 19, 1999, 3:00:00 AM8/19/99
to
In article <7pdmas$dmh$1...@tron.sci.fi>, Marko Saari <gu...@sci.fi>
writes

>For example player A`s Bianca is targeted by HT and player have 6 pool. Can
>he bid 7 (or more) pool, because if he wins he should only pay half of it (4
>pool)?

On an entirely different track entirely...

At any point during the bidding war, the controlling player should
always be bidding even numbers. At, say, five pool, he pays 3 at the
end of it. At six pool, he still pays three. However, six pool is that
little bit more expensive for other people than five pool.

--
James Coupe (Prince of Mercia, England)

Vampire: Elder Kindred Network
http://madnessnetwork.hexagon.net http://www.obeah.demon.co.uk

0 new messages