Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Compel the Spirit Question

6 views
Skip to first unread message

Dark Howler

unread,
Apr 8, 2001, 10:05:21 AM4/8/01
to
usin Compel the Spirit to return an ally to play if the ally goes to your
discard in your turn and then in your following turn you play CtS does that
class as "since your last turn" or not...

or would you have to have then ally go to your discard "after" your last
turn?

the Question came up at the Canberra Tournement and the organiser stated
that it wouldn't include your last turn but that doesn't seem right to me

Dark Howler

Roger Carhult

unread,
Apr 8, 2001, 11:00:52 AM4/8/01
to

--


"Dark Howler" <darkh...@bastardsquad.org> wrote in message
news:907EC778darkho...@203.134.64.67...

CtS works like this: if your ally dies when you are acting then you must use
CtS in that minion pahse to recover it. If the ally dies outside your turn
you must CtS your next (coming) turn.


LSJ

unread,
Apr 8, 2001, 12:57:57 PM4/8/01
to
Roger Carhult wrote:

> "Dark Howler" <darkh...@bastardsquad.org> wrote:
> > usin Compel the Spirit to return an ally to play if the ally goes to your
> > [ash heap] in your turn and then in your following turn you play CtS does that

> > class as "since your last turn" or not...

Not.

> > or would you have to have then ally go to your discard "after" your last
> > turn?

After.

> > the Question came up at the Canberra Tournement and the organiser stated
> > that it wouldn't include your last turn but that doesn't seem right to me

It's right.

> CtS works like this: if your ally [burns on your turn] then you must use


> CtS in that minion pahse to recover it. If the ally dies outside your turn
> you must CtS your next (coming) turn.

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages