Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Diabelerie

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Steven Lake

unread,
Mar 2, 2001, 6:16:32 PM3/2/01
to
Hi there,
I have just thought of something else that came up in our game the other
night. I diabelerised one of my predators Vampires, of course there was a
referendum to determine how quickly they would 'Burn' my Vampire. I was not
concerned as I had the combat card 'Reform Body' in my hand which can be
played if my Vampire is being burned and sends it to Torpor instead. I have
had two conflicting pieces of 'advice's on this. One is that I cannot play
it at that time, the other is that I can play it as it says so on the card.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated,
Cypher-Swan.

James Coupe

unread,
Mar 2, 2001, 7:45:47 PM3/2/01
to
"Steven Lake" <swan...@swanlake.worldonline.co.uk> writes:

> Hi there,
> I have just thought of something else that came up in our game the other
> night. I diabelerised one of my predators Vampires, of course there was a
> referendum to determine how quickly they would 'Burn' my Vampire. I was not
> concerned as I had the combat card 'Reform Body' in my hand which can be
> played if my Vampire is being burned and sends it to Torpor instead.

But is a reaction or combat card.

You were not a reacting minion. You were not in combat.

Reform Body cannot, therefore, be played.


--
James Coupe | PGP Key 0x5D623D5D
"Definitely a woman" - www.thespark.com/
Standard disclaimers apply to this post. Full written details
available upon request. Your statutory rights are not affected.

Tom Kassel

unread,
Mar 3, 2001, 4:17:17 AM3/3/01
to
On 03 Mar 2001 00:45:47 +0000, James Coupe <jr...@srcf.ucam.org>
wrote:

>"Steven Lake" <swan...@swanlake.worldonline.co.uk> writes:
>
>> Hi there,
>> I have just thought of something else that came up in our game the other
>> night. I diabelerised one of my predators Vampires, of course there was a
>> referendum to determine how quickly they would 'Burn' my Vampire. I was not
>> concerned as I had the combat card 'Reform Body' in my hand which can be
>> played if my Vampire is being burned and sends it to Torpor instead.
>
>But is a reaction or combat card.
>
>You were not a reacting minion. You were not in combat.
>
>Reform Body cannot, therefore, be played.
>

If Amaranth is played in combat and a bloodhunt is called, presumably
only the reacting minion could use Reform Body.

Tom

LSJ

unread,
Mar 3, 2001, 10:48:29 AM3/3/01
to
Tom Kassel wrote:
>
> On 03 Mar 2001 00:45:47 +0000, James Coupe <jr...@srcf.ucam.org>
> wrote:
>
> >"Steven Lake" <swan...@swanlake.worldonline.co.uk> writes:
> >
> >> Hi there,
> >> I have just thought of something else that came up in our game the other
> >> night. I diabelerised one of my predators Vampires, of course there was a
> >> referendum to determine how quickly they would 'Burn' my Vampire. I was not
> >> concerned as I had the combat card 'Reform Body' in my hand which can be
> >> played if my Vampire is being burned and sends it to Torpor instead.
> >
> >But is a reaction or combat card.
> >
> >You were not a reacting minion. You were not in combat.
> >
> >Reform Body cannot, therefore, be played.

Correct.

> If Amaranth is played in combat and a bloodhunt is called, presumably
> only the reacting minion could use Reform Body.

No. The amaranth'ed vampire could reform (since he's being burned in combat),
but the diablerist could not, since he's being burned in a blood hunt, which
is neither an action (he couldn't play Dread Gaze, for instance) nor a combat.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages