Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ: side question about the Mummies

3 views
Skip to first unread message

tetragr...@my-deja.com

unread,
Mar 21, 2000, 3:00:00 AM3/21/00
to
I'm asking this by the recent discussion about mummies/empty library:

(Say) i got my library empty, and a six (of seven) card's Hand.
I get my Kherebutu burned from play.
Then, i "shuffle" my bane mummy in my library.
However, due to my six card's hand of seven,
does i draw Kherebutu as soon as i have "shuffled" him in my library?

Another question follows:

My Mummy is burned, shuffled, then drawed from my library.
During my discard phase, i throw her in my ash heap.
On my next turn, can i use a superior Compel the Spirit to bring the
Mummy in my active region?
I think yes, since the requirement of the Compel are fullfilled:
my Mummy burned since my last turn, my Mummy in the ash heap.
Is this correct?
Thanks in advance.
Aemilianus, Prince of Rome.

Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.

LSJ

unread,
Mar 21, 2000, 3:00:00 AM3/21/00
to
tetragr...@my-deja.com wrote:
>
> I'm asking this by the recent discussion about mummies/empty library:
>
> (Say) i got my library empty, and a six (of seven) card's Hand.
> I get my Kherebutu burned from play.
> Then, i "shuffle" my bane mummy in my library.
> However, due to my six card's hand of seven,
> does i draw Kherebutu as soon as i have "shuffled" him in my library?

Yes. If your library is not empty, you should always have a number
of cards in your hand equal to your hand size (minus any cards you
are currently not replacing, of course: Bum's Rush, Wake, cards during
a referendum, etc.)

> Another question follows:
>
> My Mummy is burned, shuffled, then drawed from my library.
> During my discard phase, i throw her in my ash heap.
> On my next turn, can i use a superior Compel the Spirit to bring the
> Mummy in my active region?
> I think yes, since the requirement of the Compel are fullfilled:
> my Mummy burned since my last turn, my Mummy in the ash heap.
> Is this correct?

No. It is not the same Mummy. The mummy was burned, but disappeared
into the ash heap. Then you later discarded a similar card.
(Possibly the same card, but not the same mummy).

This ruling is necessary to handle the non-empty library case
(with more than one Mummy in your library) properly.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.geocities.com/vtesrep

0 new messages