Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Question: Milicent+Horrific

11 views
Skip to first unread message

Frankiehu

unread,
Feb 28, 2002, 5:05:04 AM2/28/02
to
Meth A controls Milicent Smith. His vampire (A) takes an action.
Vamp B blocks.
Vamp A plays(?) Horrific Countenance.

What happens? Does vamp A burn or not? Can he play HC or burned
before?

The cards:

Millicent Smith, Puritan Vampire Hunter

Unique Master. At the end of your turn, your predator takes control of
Millicent. If the Methuselah controlling Millicent has any of his or
her acting vampire's actions blocked, then Millicent and the acting
vampire are burned without combat.

Horrific Countenance

Only usable when this vampire is blocked. Untap the blocking minion.
This action is not blocked, and it is now unblockable.


Thanks,
Frankie

Raille

unread,
Feb 28, 2002, 5:48:47 AM2/28/02
to

This ones simple.
HC only useable when blocked, MS burns a minion when they are blocked,
hence, Minion burns with MS before he gets to play any cards.

Raille

Frankiehu

unread,
Mar 1, 2002, 2:53:32 AM3/1/02
to
Raille <rai...@spamcop.net> wrote in message news:<3C7E0B0F...@spamcop.net>...

Are you sure? I think that is correct, but everyone else in my
playgroup, says the opposite..

Can i find official answers somewhere?

Frankie

LSJ

unread,
Mar 1, 2002, 6:17:23 AM3/1/02
to
Frankiehu wrote:
> Raille <rai...@spamcop.net> wrote in message news:<3C7E0B0F...@spamcop.net>...
> > HC only useable when blocked, MS burns a minion when they are blocked,
> > hence, Minion burns with MS before he gets to play any cards.
>
> Are you sure? I think that is correct, but everyone else in my
> playgroup, says the opposite..
>
> Can i find official answers somewhere?

Officially: It's correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages