1) If I steal somebody's Secure Haven (via Disputed Territory, Kine Dominance,
whatever), what happens to it when I get it? Does it still protect the
vampire it was originally played on, does it just sit there and do nothing,
or do I actually get to pick one of my guys to put it on?
2) If I play Lapse at superior, can my opponent use a strike with an
integral maneuver (Thrown Gate, the THA effect of Diversion) to maneuver?
I would think not, since you can't use the strike, but maybe you can
play the card during the maneuvers phase for the maneuver and then just
let the strike fizzle.
Thanks.
Kushiel
The latter.
http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=3EE0C831.3010601%40white-wolf.com
> 2) If I play Lapse at superior, can my opponent use a strike with an
> integral maneuver (Thrown Gate, the THA effect of Diversion) to maneuver?
No.
> I would think not, since you can't use the strike, but maybe you can
> play the card during the maneuvers phase for the maneuver and then just
> let the strike fizzle.
You think correctly. This parallels the ruling on "no strike" means
"no maneuvering with strikes" given for Hidden Lurker, etc.
http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=3A269D04.C7E121E4%40white-wolf.com
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Thanks boss!
Kushiel