Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Dagon's Call

17 views
Skip to first unread message

Xian

unread,
Jun 30, 2001, 1:52:34 PM6/30/01
to
Quick question that came up last night.

If Dagon's Call is used at long range, I assume that its additional
effects do not apply, that is, the 1 unpreventable damage during the
press phase. Reasoning being that the strike was not actually
effective at that range, vis. Fleshcraft or Bonecraft as well.

Can I get a confirmation on this, or an explanation of why it *would*
work if I'm wrong on this?

Xian

--
I'd tell the world and save my soul, But rain falls down and I feel
cold.
A cold that sleeps within my heart, It tears the earth and sun apart.
--_Shellshock_, New Order
www.waste.org/~xian


LSJ

unread,
Jun 30, 2001, 3:27:40 PM6/30/01
to
Xian wrote:
> Quick question that came up last night.
>
> If Dagon's Call is used at long range, I assume that its additional
> effects do not apply, that is, the 1 unpreventable damage during the
> press phase. Reasoning being that the strike was not actually
> effective at that range, vis. Fleshcraft or Bonecraft as well.

Right. [6.4.3] makes this clear.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages