? mask of 1000 faces

8 views
Skip to first unread message

Shauna Kristine Toh

unread,
Dec 1, 1997, 3:00:00 AM12/1/97
to

if a discipline-specific action is declared, does the vampire using the
mask need this discipline to take over the action? if the action is
initially declared by a vampire with superior, is the action still
superior when taken over by a vampire with only a normal or without this
discipline altogether? and can you use the qualities of the vampire
taking over to affect the original action (e.g. if a five with superior
dominate declares the superior version of govern the unaligned, and the
action is taken over by an eight (without dominate or with only normal
dominate), then can three blood be given to an uncontrolled seven?
also, are there any specifications as to when the card can be used, i.e.
before a blocker is declared, before combat begins, etc.?

thanks from an enthusiastic beginner,
shauna

LSJ

unread,
Dec 1, 1997, 3:00:00 AM12/1/97
to

Shauna Kristine Toh wrote:
>
> if a discipline-specific action is declared, does the vampire using the
> mask need this discipline to take over the action?

No.

> if the action is
> initially declared by a vampire with superior, is the action still
> superior when taken over by a vampire with only a normal or without this
> discipline altogether?

Yes.

> and can you use the qualities of the vampire
> taking over to affect the original action (e.g. if a five with superior
> dominate declares the superior version of govern the unaligned, and the
> action is taken over by an eight (without dominate or with only normal
> dominate), then can three blood be given to an uncontrolled seven?

No. The entire action is specified when the action is declared.
This includes the target of superior GtU, which must be a legal
target at the time the action is announced.

> also, are there any specifications as to when the card can be used, i.e.
> before a blocker is declared, before combat begins, etc.?

No, although it must be used during the action (before the action resolves
or combat resulting from a block begins).

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages