Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ. Some Questions.

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Dr. Enrique Montaño

unread,
Feb 12, 2002, 12:12:32 AM2/12/02
to
1. Ian Forestal text explains that he can play cards requiring
superior level if he has a Master. What happens if he learns a
discipline via sanguine Instruction?

2. It souns silly, but majesty is solved before Carrion Crows' damage
is resolved, right?

3. If I dodge I still recieve the damge of carrion crows cause it
doesn´t come from a strike, right?

Thanks,
Enrique

The Lasombra

unread,
Feb 12, 2002, 12:16:24 AM2/12/02
to
"Dr. Enrique Montaño" <take...@yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:988915c.02021...@posting.google.com...

> 1. Ian Forestal text explains that he can play cards requiring
> superior level if he has a Master. What happens if he learns a
> discipline via sanguine Instruction?

He then has that discipline at the inferior level.
Card text.

> 2. It souns silly, but majesty is solved before Carrion Crows' damage
> is resolved, right?

Yes.
"... ends combat before other strikes can be
resolved or any damage dealt."

http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/rulebook/rulebook.html#sec6_4_5

> 3. If I dodge I still recieve the damge of carrion crows cause it
> doesn´t come from a strike, right?

Correct.

Carpe noctem.

Lasombra

http://www.TheLasombra.com


--
Posted via Mailgate.ORG Server - http://www.Mailgate.ORG

LSJ

unread,
Feb 12, 2002, 6:07:49 AM2/12/02
to
The Lasombra wrote:
> "Dr. Enrique Montaño" <take...@yahoo.com> wrote in message
> > 1. Ian Forestal text explains that he can play cards requiring
> > superior level if he has a Master. What happens if he learns a
> > discipline via sanguine Instruction?
>
> He then has that discipline at the inferior level.
> Card text.

Correct.

> > 2. It souns silly, but majesty is solved before Carrion Crows' damage
> > is resolved, right?
>
> Yes.
> "... ends combat before other strikes can be
> resolved or any damage dealt."

Correct.

> > 3. If I dodge I still recieve the damge of carrion crows cause it
> > doesn´t come from a strike, right?
>
> Correct.

Ditto.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages