Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[lsj] add. strikes; Burst/Rötschreck

31 views
Skip to first unread message

Thomas Stellmach

unread,
Jul 15, 2002, 7:31:18 AM7/15/02
to
Two Questions:

1) Vamp A is in combat and uses Blur for additional strikes. Is it possible
for him to use sup. Acrobatics for the dodge effect (add. add. strike
fizzles)?

2) Blocking Vampire of Meth. A plays Burst of Sunlight / Rötschreck in
combat against the acting vampire of Meth. B. Can Meth C play Rötschreck to
affect the Vampire of Meth A?

Thank you, Thomas Stellmach


LSJ

unread,
Jul 15, 2002, 7:43:15 AM7/15/02
to
Thomas Stellmach wrote:
>
> Two Questions:
>
> 1) Vamp A is in combat and uses Blur for additional strikes. Is it possible
> for him to use sup. Acrobatics for the dodge effect (add. add. strike
> fizzles)?

No. Can only use 1 additional-strike-gainer each round.

> 2) Blocking Vampire of Meth. A plays Burst of Sunlight / Rötschreck in
> combat against the acting vampire of Meth. B. Can Meth C play Rötschreck to
> affect the Vampire of Meth A?

No. After the first R., combat is over.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

John

unread,
Jul 15, 2002, 10:51:11 AM7/15/02
to

"LSJ" <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message
news:3D32B553...@white-wolf.com...

> > 2) Blocking Vampire of Meth. A plays Burst of Sunlight / Rötschreck in
> > combat against the acting vampire of Meth. B. Can Meth C play Rötschreck
to
> > affect the Vampire of Meth A?
>
> No. After the first R., combat is over.

But if both wanted to play rotschreck at the same time (Meth A on the acting
vamp, Meth C on the reacting, bursting vamp) how would order be determined?
Is it essentially a race to see who can lay cards first?

-JTP


LSJ

unread,
Jul 15, 2002, 11:02:34 AM7/15/02
to

See 1.6.1.6 for sequencing rules.

Halcyan 2

unread,
Jul 21, 2002, 12:08:15 AM7/21/02
to
>> 2) Blocking Vampire of Meth. A plays Burst of Sunlight / Rötschreck in
>> combat against the acting vampire of Meth. B. Can Meth C play Rötschreck to
>> affect the Vampire of Meth A?
>
>No. After the first R., combat is over.


Maybe I'm just thick-skulled but just as Psyche! interrupts Rotschreck, why
can't a second Rotschreck interrupt the effect of the first Rotschreck?

Halcyan 2

LSJ

unread,
Jul 22, 2002, 7:43:48 AM7/22/02
to

Because R. is played when the activity is announced.
After the first R., that timing window is passed.

0 new messages