In any case, I have a question pertaining to the Federation and combat.
When a Fed ship is attacked and damaged, can it retaliate that same turn?
If not, how can the Fed ships avoid immediate destruction if they cannot
fire back? Or can they "retaliate" the turn after the initial attack?
Is each turn considered it's own separate "battle"? So in summary: when
can the Feds use their guns! (phasers, whatever)???
Please **EMAIL** me any info relating to this !
Any clarification would be GREATLY appreciated!
Thanks
----------------------------------
hik...@west.darkside.com
AL> When a Fed ship is attacked and damaged, can it retaliate that same
AL> turn? If not, how can the Fed ships avoid immediate destruction if
AL> they cannot fire back? Or can they "retaliate" the turn after the
AL> initial attack? Is each turn considered it's own separate "battle"?
AL> So in summary: when can the Feds use their guns! (phasers,
AL> whatever)??? Please **EMAIL** me any info relating to this ! Any
AL> clarification would be GREATLY appreciated!
In the rules it clearly states : If the shields hold i.e. the attackers
total weapons strength is less or equal to the defenders shields, then
the defender gets a retaliation shot. Page 27. This shot is still in the
attackers turn! After the attackers turn is over the federation can move
away to avoid destruction. But it is my oppinion that an attacked
Federation Ship can attack in his turn after being attacked. This is
surely the way the federation ships acted in the series! This being in
the spirit of StarTrek should be the way to play.
CU and 4 now May you live long and prosperous :-).
Jerry "Manah Manah" de Vos
* RM 1.3 00000 * I'm sick and tired of your halfbreed interference Mr Spock
You can post questions to :
rec.games.trading-cards.misc
You can send email to me at:
or
Craig Janssen
Decipher Internet Rep / Scrye Internet Rep
Other address: afn0...@freenet.ufl.edu
ftp: marvin.macc.wisc.edu
www: /http://www.cs.indiana.edu/hyplan/awooldri/st-game.html