Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

INWO: Faq

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Mike VandeBunt

unread,
Jan 24, 1995, 11:25:19 AM1/24/95
to
the INWO faq postings are in:
rec.games.trading-cards.announce <-- moderated
rec.games.trading-cards.misc <-- all non-WotC CCGs
Currently, r.g.t-c.m is about 70% INWO discussions.

--
Mike Vande Bunt (N9KHZ) Mike.Va...@mixcom.com

Finn Theodorsen

unread,
Jan 23, 1995, 6:06:10 PM1/23/95
to
INWO Questions

It seems as if there is noone to answer questions for INWO
(at least no official source). But anyway, here are a couple
of questions for net-discussion. If this brings about some
productive discussions I'll consider mixing together a FAQ
with the most common netview on the rulings.

If this is to be, please head articles "INWO:"

AtCbM /// Finn E. Theodorsen /// the...@diku.dk

Points for discussion:

. Usage of actions tokens during own turn before tokens
are replaced. Why should I change actions for plot
cards before my turn starts? I'm open for plot-attacks
(with no tokens for counterplots) and must reduce my
hand to 5 afterwards. Better to change them to plots
between automatic takeover and new tokens - It does
say anytime doesn't it? The question is - can you do
that?

. Puppets (and thats only the groups directly below you
in my view) and masters can alwys help defend, and can
help secret attack even if not secret (but alignment
must still be correct to aid an attack) - right?

. The no duplicate plot rule. What if the first plot of
its kind was countered. Can a new one be tried - I think
not. How about multiple tokens in same attack. Can they
be legally used, one on the attack and the other on a
plot card or counter-plotcard on an opponents defensive
plot - I think so (but wouldn't swear on it). Note,
usage of counterplots must also be limited (no two hoax
by same player in one attack)

. Sabotage prevents an automatic takeover. If it is count-
ered, can a new one be used by another player or has it
suddenly become to late. It is probably never to late
to throw another plot at it if the first fails.

. Privilige can not be reinstated when removed. But how about
the pseudo-privilige the Multinat.Oil Comp. gives. Can it
be used when ordinary privilige fails. Probably - it is not
called privilige.

. Big Media can always interfere with media. How about immunity,
secrecy or privilige??? Having global power in can interfere
in all other cases anyway, so it has to be useable in one of
the above. I think the ability of A.M.A. and Druids only
allows interference in leiu of alignment and nothing else.

. Plots and tokens used from a group whose action is cancelled
are lost (but not from aiding groups, so use those +10 plots
on an aiding group!!), how about a duplicate group card??
I think it is lost, as should be kept in hand till the
first assault is cancelled and thrown in with assault #2.

. Immunity. I dont even think groups can aid an attack if target
is immune (they cant use power or global power). But how
about their "Any attack" bonuses, do they count?? (other more
direct abilities sure dont).

. Wall Street. I think they can treat corp./gov. as opposite when
1) They aid an attack (thus they can aid any attack to control/
destroy gov./corp.).
2) They make an attack (for maksimum bonus).
But does the alignment count as changed for any other purposes?
Plot cards? Plot cards used by Wall Street? Any attack bonus?
(Like gnomes plusses vs. corporate) or only any attack bonus
when Wall Street itself attacks. I think alignment is not really
changed, and only with Wall Street as direct attacker can any
bonuses vs. the right kind og group apply.

. Shang-ri-la and instants. Their +5 probably doesnt count vs.
instants. But can they use instants (other than against violent
etc.)? Can they attack to destroy all they want (even with
instant) but just never succeed (devestation possible!). I think
the last case applies.

. Upheaval during turn one. Allowed and only affecting those having
had their turn (not including you). I think not! I tries illegally
to target players (including you) still in their first turn.
Groups destroyed with this do no count, but what if an illuinati
dies as a result of this - I think this does count towards goals.

. Alignmentchange cards say to use illuminati or other actions with
some power. Does power only talk about other action or also about
illuminati action. Is illuminati action in itself always anough.
I would think so.

. Warehouse 23. Anyone understand this one???

Suggestions, answers, more questions, opinions please to
rec.games.deckmaster with the prefix "INWO:" or if you
have some official rulings from somewhere feel free to
e-mail.

AtCbM /// the...@diku.dk /// Finn E. Theodorsen


0 new messages