Reminder | Public Lab live events & fellowships!

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Ashley Mocorro Powell

unread,
Mar 30, 2021, 4:19:21 PMMar 30
to Ashley Mocorro Powell

Happy Spring Everyone!


Back at the end of January Public Lab launched another collaborative research area review, this time on soil contamination. Here's what's been happening...


Tomorrow is the official wrap-up event where we'll highlight what we learned and created during the soil contamination review on Wednesday, Mar. 31, at 8:30 am PT / 11:30 am ET / 3:30 pm UTC. This event will run for approximately 1 hr 15 minutes. How to join here


As in previous reviews, we gathered and synthesized information from publiclab.org, other online resources, and conversations with people sharing their knowledge and experiences. You can expect to learn about the following focus areas:

  • Building out information on soil testing methods and tools, focusing on progress in DIY methods for detecting metals and organic contaminants and methods for evaluating / interpreting soil test results.
  • Expanding the context on Public Lab's main soil pages to tie together existing content and highlight ways to get involved with soil research and tool development.
  • Supporting any updates to community soil testing projects and tools on the Public Lab website.
Also happening this week:
  • Join Public Lab and Citizen Science Community Resources for a VIRTUAL LIVE BUILD DEMO, Wednesday March 31 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / other time zones. Come learn more about the Soil Sampling Toolkit. You can click here for more details. 

  • Follow along with us, subscribe to soil at Public Lab!   

  • Have questions? Join us at Open Call every Tuesday. Drop in any time starting at 12:00pm PST/3:00pm ET 


Fellowship opportunities!
Public Lab is currently seeking multiple Research Curation Fellows, learn more on the Fellows page https://publiclab.org/wiki/fellows. Be sure to bookmark the Fellows page, we will be rolling out more opportunities in the coming weeks! And share these opportunities widely.

Look forward to seeing you all there!
--
Ashley D. Mocorro Powell 
Community Manager | PublicLab.org
PDT-Pacific Daylight Time (UTC/GMT-7)
Pronouns: they/them/theirs

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages