Rule question about interraction between :
component freedom (mythic) (3rd tier Archmage ability)
and Fabricate (5th levl wizard spell)
Can the caster ignore the material requirement for the spell and create objects out of nothing?
For quick reference :
Component Freedom (Ex)
When you cast an arcane spell, you can ignore one component of the spell: focus, material, somatic, or verbal. You can ignore a focus or material component only if its total value is equal to or less than 100 gp × your tier. You can select this ability more than once; each time you take this ability, the number of components you may ignore for each spell you cast increases by 1.
FABRICATE
School transmutation; Level sorcerer/wizard 5; Domain artifice 5; Elemental School void 5, wood 5 CASTING Casting
Time see
text EFFECT Range close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2
levels) |
By the way... The materials created by this spell can be used to repair a ship. |
DESCRIPTION
You convert material of one sort into a product that is of the same material. Creatures or magic items cannot be created or transmuted by the fabricate spell. The quality of items made by this spell is commensurate with the quality of material used as the basis for the new fabrication. If you work with a mineral, the target is reduced to 1 cubic foot per level instead of 10 cubic feet.
You must make an appropriate Craft check to fabricate articles requiring a high degree of craftsmanship.
Casting requires 1 round per 10 cubic feet of material to be affected by the spell.