Amulet of Mighty Fists + Disarm, Sunder or Trip

148 views
Skip to first unread message

DavidC

unread,
Mar 1, 2014, 8:04:43 PM3/1/14
to pathfinder-society...@googlegroups.com
In the Pathfinder RPG FAQ this appears:

Weapon Finesse: If I have this feat, can I apply my Dex bonus to my combat maneuver checks instead of my Strength bonus?

It depends on what combat maneuver you're attempting. Disarm, sunder, and trip are normally the only kinds of combat maneuvers in which you’re actually using a weapon to perform the maneuver, and therefore the weapon’s bonuses apply to the roll. Therefore, if you're attempting a disarm, sunder, or trip maneuver, you can apply your Dex bonus instead of your Str mod on the combat maneuver check (assuming you're using a finessable weapon, of course). For other combat maneuvers, you use the normal rule for determining CMB (Str instead of Dex).


What I'm wondering is, if I trip using an unarmed strike does the bonus from an Amulet of Mighty Fists apply to my CMB?  It says the weapon's bonuses are applied to the roll, as a brawler my unarmed strikes are considered weapons and the amulet gives them an enhancement bonus.

Iammars

unread,
Mar 1, 2014, 8:39:56 PM3/1/14
to pathfinder-society-online-collective
Yes, as long as you use your unarmed strike as a weapon for the maneuver.


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Pathfinder Society Online Collective" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to pathfinder-society-onlin...@googlegroups.com.
To post to this group, send email to pathfinder-society...@googlegroups.com.
Visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/pathfinder-society-online-collective.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages