Fwd: Robbie Morrison @ NUWIG Whole Energy Systems Webinars

5 views
Skip to first unread message

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Feb 23, 2021, 5:35:21 AM (3 days ago) Feb 23
to openmod list, Matthew Deakin

Hello all

Forwarding this with the consent of Matt.

Also constitutes shameless self‑promotion on my behalf! :)

The ".ics" is file has been removed in case you are looking for it.  But here are some start times from around the planet:

  • Fri 26-Feb-2021 00:00:00 +1300 (NZDT)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 22:00:00 +1100 (AEDT)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 16:30:00 +0530 (IST) (India)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 14:00:00 +0300 (MSK)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 12:00:00 +0100 (CET)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 11:00:00 +0000 (GMT)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 11:00:00 +0000 (UTC)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 06:00:00 -0500 (EST)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 04:00:00 -0700 (MST)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 03:00:00 -0800 (PST)
  • Thu 25-Feb-2021 01:00:00 -1000 (HST)

with best wishes, Robbie


-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: Robbie Morrison @ NUWIG Whole Energy Systems Webinars
Date: Tue, 23 Feb 2021 08:59:52 +0000
From: Matthew Deakin <matthew...@newcastle.ac.uk>
To: Matthew Deakin <matthew...@newcastle.ac.uk>
CC: Chris Mullen <Chris....@newcastle.ac.uk>, David Greenwood <david.g...@newcastle.ac.uk>


Dear all

Thank you for signing up for this week's webinar with Robbie Morrison from 11-12am GMT/UTC this Thursday, 25th Feb.

"Open energy system models: overview, community, legal context, emerging infrastructure"

Abstract: This webinar introduces the Open Energy Modelling Initiative (openmod) formed in Berlin in September 2014 to advance open energy system modeling. The webinar examines open data as a shared resource, covers some related legal issues, inventories key data projects within the openmod community, and concludes by reviewing nascent work on an energy modeling ontology and a shared metadata standard.

Attached is a .ics to add to your calendar, or see below for joining instructions. Do forward this invite to any interested colleagues.

Best wishes
Chris, David, Matt

---

Matthew Deakin is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Robbie Morrison @ NUWIG Whole Energy Systems Webinars
Time: Feb 25, 2021 11:00 AM London

Join Zoom Meeting
https://newcastleuniversity.zoom.us/j/86827048013

Meeting ID: 868 2704 8013
One tap mobile
+442034815237,,86827048013# United Kingdom
+442034815240,,86827048013# United Kingdom

Dial by your location
        +44 203 481 5237 United Kingdom
        +44 203 481 5240 United Kingdom
        +44 203 901 7895 United Kingdom
        +44 131 460 1196 United Kingdom
        +44 203 051 2874 United Kingdom
Meeting ID: 868 2704 8013
Find your local number: https://newcastleuniversity.zoom.us/u/kb3ZusmQP5

Join by SIP
86827...@zoomcrc.com

Join by H.323
162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
115.114.131.7 (India Mumbai)
115.114.115.7 (India Hyderabad)
213.19.144.110 (Amsterdam Netherlands)
213.244.140.110 (Germany)
103.122.166.55 (Australia Sydney)
103.122.167.55 (Australia Melbourne)
149.137.40.110 (Singapore)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
69.174.57.160 (Canada Toronto)
65.39.152.160 (Canada Vancouver)
207.226.132.110 (Japan Tokyo)
149.137.24.110 (Japan Osaka)
Meeting ID: 868 2704 8013

Join by Skype for Business
https://newcastleuniversity.zoom.us/skype/86827048013



-- 
Matthew Deakin
PDRA, Supergen Energy Networks Hub
School of Engineering, Newcastle University
matthew...@newcastle.ac.uk
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages