Fwd: Open Data Strategies for Climate Action

7 views
Skip to first unread message

Robbie Morrison

unread,
May 13, 2021, 3:47:34 PMMay 13
to openmod list

Hello all

The following World Resources Institute webinar might be of interest. 

The start time in other timezones:

Day Date Time Offset Timezone
Friday 21-May-2021 03:00 +1200 (NZST)
Friday 21-May-2021 01:00 +1000 (AEST)
Thursday 20-May-2021 20:30 +0530 (IST) (India)
Thursday 20-May-2021 18:00 +0300 (MSK)
Thursday 20-May-2021 17:00 +0200 (CEST)
Thursday 20-May-2021 16:00 +0100 (IST) (Ireland)
Thursday 20-May-2021 16:00 +0100 (BST)
Thursday 20-May-2021 15:00 +0000 (UTC)
Thursday 20-May-2021 11:00 -0400 (EDT)
Thursday 20-May-2021 09:00 -0600 (MDT)
Thursday 20-May-2021 08:00 -0700 (PDT)
Thursday 20-May-2021 05:00 -1000 (HST)

 with best wishes, Robbie

 

 

World Resources
                                              Institute





 

 

The World Resources Institute Invites You to

Open Data Strategies for Climate Action

May 20, 2021
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT
Online

 


Register
 

 

Shared data and information are fundamental to mainstreaming climate action and promoting a coordinated and coherent response to climate change across government and society.

Open data—the publication of datasets that can be freely used and redistributed by anyone, anywhere—offers opportunities to ensure climate policymaking is informed by all relevant data while building trust with civil society and enabling data users to create valuable tools and visualizations that can broaden impact and engage new audiences.

Join WRI Governance for a panel on how open data strategies can bolster collaborative, ambitious climate action. Panelists will share their experiences in opening data, the challenges of connecting climate and data, and the benefits of making those connections

 

Speakers

 

  • Pierre Chrzanowski, Disaster Risk Management Specialist, World Bank
  • Gabriela Burdiles Perucci, Director of Projects, FIMA NGO
  • Bryan Contreras Aguayo, Environmental Engineer, Office of Climate Change - Ministry of the Environment of Chile
  • Mengpin Ge, Climate Program Associate II, WRI
  • Jesse Worker, Senior Associate, WRI (moderator)

 


Register
 

 

 

WRI
                                                          Horizontal
                                                          Logo

World Resources Institute • 10 G Street NE Suite 800 • Washington, DC, 20002 • 202.729.7900

Email Preferences | Privacy Policy

 


Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages