Feb 04 - 16:00 Yves Marignac is our guest in the digital lecture series Enough. Perspectives on energy sufficiency

11 views
Skip to first unread message

Benjamin Best

unread,
Feb 3, 2021, 4:42:44 AMFeb 3
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com
Dear openmod-Initiative,

in our digital lecture series "Enough. Perspectives on Energy Sufficiency" we are currently focusing on "Sufficiency in Scenarios and Modeling“. 

This time Yves Marignac from the négaWatt Association from France will be our guest, which is why the lecture will be in English. 

We cordially invite you to join the lecture and discussion tomorrow, on 04 February, at 16:00.

Sufficiency scenarios in France and Europe
YVES MARIGNAC, Association négaWatt
Through its prospective analysis, the négaWatt association has contributed to identifying sufficiency as a key feature of the transition towards a carbon neutral and sustainable energy system for France, and assessing its potential contribution. This work serves as a basis to support sufficiency related policies and measures and try to overcome negative preconceptions about de-growth and constraints, as well as global overconsumptions patterns. The European bottom-up scenario that négaWatt is developing with a network of partners around Europe aims to introduce the same kind of sufficiency-based approach on the European level.

https://uni-flensburg.webex.com/webappng/sites/uni-flensburg/meeting/download/64e052da837e4a20a69c1a98d0a39b37?MTID=m7e36b025ccdf26420a01e9a5aba8aa65&siteurl=uni-flensburg
Password: EnSu, Webex access code: 1218799614, Telephone dial-in: +49 61967819736 or +49 8995467578

The complete program and the link and password to the room can be found here: https://ensu.punkt.cloud/s/pfWDKFoM4p2A4gC

Kind regards,

for the junior research group EnSu
Ben

-- 
Dr. rer. pol. Benjamin Best
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
SÖF-Nachwuchsforschungsgruppe "Energiesuffizienz"


Wuppertal Institut fuer Klima, Umwelt, Energie gGmbH 
Abteilung Zukuenftige Energie- und Industriesysteme 
Forschungsbereich Strukturwandel und Innovationen
Doeppersberg 19 
42103 Wuppertal 
Deutschland 
Tel.: +49 202 2492-308
Fax: +49 202 2492-108 
benjam...@wupperinst.org 
https://twitter.com/best_benjamin
https://wupperinst.org 

Informieren Sie sich ueber die aktuellen Aktivitaeten des Wuppertal Instituts und abonnieren unseren Newsletter unter https://wupperinst.org/newsletter/ 
Folgen Sie uns bei Twitter: https://twitter.com/Wupperinst







Wuppertal Institut fuer Klima, Umwelt, Energie gGmbH l Sitz der Gesellschaft/Registered Office: Wuppertal, Germany;
Registergericht/Registered at: Amtsgericht Wuppertal, Germany l Eintragungs-Nr./Registration no.: HRB 7619; 
USt.-ID Nr./VAT ID No.: DE 121 091 633
Wissenschaftlicher Geschaeftsfuehrer/ Scientific Managing Director: Prof. Dr. Manfred Fischedick 
Kaufmaennischer Geschaeftsfuehrer/ Administrative Managing Director: Michael Dedek
Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender/Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Staatssekretaer/State Secretary Christoph Dammermann

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Feb 3, 2021, 4:56:55 AMFeb 3
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com

Hi all, the start time elsewhere on planet earth:

  • Wed 05-Feb-2020 04:00:00 +1300 (NZDT)
  • Wed 05-Feb-2020 02:00:00 +1100 (AEDT)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 20:30:00 +0530 (IST) (India)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 18:00:00 +0300 (MSK)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 16:00:00 +0100 (CET)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 15:00:00 +0000 (GMT)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 15:00:00 +0000 (UTC)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 10:00:00 -0500 (EST)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 08:00:00 -0700 (MST)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 07:00:00 -0800 (PST)
  • Tue 04-Feb-2020 05:00:00 -1000 (HST)
--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "openmod initiative" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to openmod-initiat...@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web, visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/openmod-initiative/2C178DB7-064F-4F1E-BDF0-ADCD780B0A88%40wupperinst.org.
-- 
Robbie Morrison
Address: Schillerstrasse 85, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49.30.612-87617

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Feb 3, 2021, 5:12:37 AMFeb 3
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com

Hi again, oops, the current year is 2021, sorry:

  • Fri 05-Feb-2021 04:00 +1300 (NZDT)
  • Fri 05-Feb-2021 02:00 +1100 (AEDT)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 20:30 +0530 (IST) (India)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 18:00 +0300 (MSK)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 16:00 +0100 (CET)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 15:00 +0000 (GMT)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 15:00 +0000 (GMT)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 15:00 +0000 (UTC)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 10:00 -0500 (EST)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 08:00 -0700 (MST)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 07:00 -0800 (PST)
  • Thu 04-Feb-2021 05:00 -1000 (HST)
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages