Launch: Data Science: From Academia to Industry

13 views
Skip to first unread message

Stephen Haben

unread,
Jul 13, 2022, 8:32:34 AMJul 13
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com
Dear OpenModders,

I'm very happy to announce a special launch event for our report series on "Data Science: From Academic to Industry". Energy Systems Catapult and Arenko performed a series of interviews with experts across both academia and industry to identify some of the challenges and opportunities to help bridge the innovation gap between research and business as usual within the energy sector.

The findings will be launched in a series of reports launched on the 20th July and we will also be hosting a series of short talks and panel with the following experts discussing topics in accessibility, reproducibility and academic-industry collaboration:

  • Dr Sam Hinton (Arenko)
  • Dr Annette Bramley (N8 Research Partnership)
  • Dr Alejandro Coca-Castro (Alan Turing Institute)
  • Prof. Pete Grindrod (University of Oxford)

Register for the event here:

best

Dr Stephen Haben (Energy Systems Catapult)

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Jul 13, 2022, 8:42:08 AMJul 13
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com

Just noting the start times as follows and the duration is 01:15.

  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 22:00 +1200 (NZST)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 20:00 +1000 (AEST)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 15:30 +0530 (IST) (India)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 14:00 +0400 (+04) (UAE)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 13:00 +0300 (MSK)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 13:00 +0300 (EAT)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 12:00 +0200 (CAT)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 11:00 +0100 (WAT)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 12:00 +0200 (SAST)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 12:00 +0200 (CEST)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 11:00 +0100 (IST) (Ireland)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 11:00 +0100 (BST)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 10:00 +0000 (UTC)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 06:00 -0400 (EDT)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 04:00 -0600 (MDT)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 03:00 -0700 (PDT)
  • Wednesday 20 July 2022 00:00 -1000 (HST)
--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "openmod initiative" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to openmod-initiat...@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web, visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/openmod-initiative/CAPxdwRXUs7Ntup5jQjDFanmcK2wtJAsCNTSsA1adpGDO01KSuw%40mail.gmail.com.
-- 
Robbie Morrison
Address: Schillerstrasse 85, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49.30.612-87617
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages