Linux Foundation talk • TSOs using open source • 14 Sep 2022

18 views
Skip to first unread message

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Sep 7, 2022, 4:26:48 AMSep 7
to openmod list

Hi all

This upcoming Linux Foundation event might be of interest:

  • How open source helps a grid operator with the challenges of the energy transition
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 • 15:15–15:55
  • Jonas van den Bogaard and Nico Rikken, Alliander N.V. (Dutch gas and electricity network operator)

Further background:

Other timezones:

  • Thursday 15 September 2022 02:15 +1200 (NZST)
  • Thursday 15 September 2022 00:15 +1000 (AEST)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 19:45 +0530 (IST) (India)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 18:15 +0400 (+04) (UAE)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 17:15 +0300 (MSK)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 17:15 +0300 (EAT)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 16:15 +0200 (CAT)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 15:15 +0100 (WAT)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 16:15 +0200 (SAST)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 16:15 +0200 (CEST)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 15:15 +0100 (IST) (Ireland)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 15:15 +0100 (BST)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 14:15 +0000 (UTC)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 10:15 -0400 (EDT)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 08:15 -0600 (MDT)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 07:15 -0700 (PDT)
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 04:15 -1000 (HST)

with best wishes, Robbie

-- 
Robbie Morrison
Address: Schillerstrasse 85, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49.30.612-87617

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Sep 12, 2022, 3:16:30 AMSep 12
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com

Hello all

A reminder that this presentation is two days off.  Some more background here:

French operator RTE is also presenting on Friday:

  • Open source enabled power grid management architecture
  • Friday 16 September 2022 • 13:55–14:35
  • Lucian Balea and Benoît Jeanson, RTE

Robbie

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "openmod initiative" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to openmod-initiat...@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web, visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/openmod-initiative/af50e5a6-2e16-ad0c-0ef9-cbb0fe91dc55%40posteo.de.

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Sep 13, 2022, 4:01:54 AMSep 13
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com

Hi again

Note also this open source repo from Alliander under MPL‑2.0 licensing:

And this recent initiative spanning industry in Europe and academia (RWTH Aachen, TU Delft, and University of Ljubljana, Slovenia, at this point),

And in particular, embeds the following leading principles (copied verbatim):

  • The association works on open-source approaches and shares data to ease common progresses and results reproduction. All the data is open source except for some specific data sets.
  • It uses a common and interoperable framework to ease transition towards the industry and addresses an ecosystem of tools
  • The R&D core continuous program focuses on 2 main topics regarding cyber-physical power systems: Model & Simulation.

Robbie

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages