FSFE Legal Education Day (LED) on Saturday 06 November 2021

8 views
Skip to first unread message

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Oct 13, 2021, 2:07:37 AMOct 13
to openmod list

Hello all

The Free Software Foundation Europe (FSFE) recently announced an inaugural five hour Legal Education Day (LED) on Saturday 06 November 2021 starting 12:00 CET:

You can optionally register your participation here:

The agenda is yet to be finalized. The event is free of charge and open to all.

My guess is that the presenters will be very knowledgeable about the European legal context and choice of license issues and well versed in the mechanics of adding and processing open source software licenses.

The start time in timezones outside of central Europe:

  • Sunday 07 November 2021 00:00 +1300 (NZDT)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 22:00 +1100 (AEDT)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 16:30 +0530 (IST) (India)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 15:00 +0400 (+04) (UAE)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 14:00 +0300 (MSK)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 12:00 +0100 (CET)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 11:00 +0000 (GMT)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 11:00 +0000 (UTC)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 07:00 -0400 (EDT)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 05:00 -0600 (MDT)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 04:00 -0700 (PDT)
  • Saturday 06 November 2021 01:00 -1000 (HST)

Note too that the Free Software Foundation and the Free Software Foundation Europe are entirely different organizations.

with best wishes, Robbie

-- 
Robbie Morrison
Address: Schillerstrasse 85, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49.30.612-87617
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages