Fwd: FW: Test: You're Invited: Value in Energy Data Webinar - Presumed Open Data Project

17 views
Skip to first unread message

sahgma1

unread,
May 18, 2021, 5:13:25 AMMay 18
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com


Sign up to book your place today!

 

WEBINAR

About us         Latest news        Work with us

 

 

 

Dear Open Modders,

 

We would like to invite you to a special Value in Energy Data webinar which will be showcasing the top teams in the Presumed Open Data (POD) challenge which concluded this May 2021.

 

The POD project, led by Western Power Distribution, and partnered with Energy System Catapult and Centre for Sustainable Energy (CSE), culminated in a data science challenge to celebrate the continued release of WPDs valuable datasets and to demonstrate the value of making energy data sets open.

 

This special “Value in Energy Data” Seminar will include a quick overview of the challenge and a short presentation of methods and results from the top five teams in the challenge.

 

Value in Energy Data Webinar Series

 

An Update from the Presumed Open Data Challenge

 

 

   Register Here

DATE

Wednesday 16 June 2021

 

TIME

10.30am - 12:30pm

 

LOCATION

Online - MS Teams

 

PROJECT

 

Utilising PV generation data, demand data and weather variables, the objective of the challenge was for teams to design a future battery schedule for a low voltage network which would both reduce evening peak demand and maximise the use of locally generated PV energy. Hence the problem involved both designing an optimal control algorithm and developing forecasts to estimate demand and PV generation.

 

The challenge was spread over 7 weeks and include 5 tasks (including a practice task) and involved 55 teams of 142 individuals from 72 different institutions and 37 countries. This special “Value in Energy Data” Seminar will include a quick overview of the challenge and a short presentation of methods and results from the top five teams in the challenge.

 

AGENDA

The seminar will include the following presentations:

 

  • Introduction and challenge overview – Energy Systems Catapult & Western Power Distribution
  • Team “Titans”– Gergő Barta
  • Team “TeamBath” – Yuanbin Zhu
  • Team “EnJoyChAnGe” – Eugenio Borghini
  • Runner-up Team “CountingLab” – Colin Singleton
  • Winning Team “Cameron” – Cameron Roach

 

 

 

 

We look forward to joining us at this event. If you have any questions, or are no longer able to attend please do let us know by emailing the event organiser.

 

Event Organiser

Tabitha Dunn

Senior Marketing and Events Officer

Energy Systems Catapult

E:  tabith...@es.catapult.org.uk

T:  +44 (0) 121 203 3700

 

 

 

 

Energy Systems Catapult supports innovators in unleashing opportunities from the transition to a clean, intelligent energy system. We're part of a network of world-leading centres set up by the government to transform the UK’s capability for innovation in specific sectors and help drive future economic growth.

 

If you have any queries about this email, email intern...@es.catapult.org.uk.

 

© 2020 Energy Systems Catapult

 

UNSUBSCRIBE  |  UPDATE DETAILS  |  PRIVACY POLICY



Interested in finding out more about the Catapult?

Find out more about career opportunities with the Catapult

What’s your opinion of Energy Systems Catapult? Please fill out this 5 min multiple choice survey and let us know.


Following government advice, our teams are working from home. Please correspond by email rather than post unless it is essential to send us original documents. Please do not visit our offices. As we will be working with an agile and flexible approach please do not feel the need to respond to this email outside of normal working hours.


Energy Systems Catapult was set up to accelerate the transformation of the UK’s energy system and ensure UK businesses and consumers capture the opportunities of clean growth. It is one of a network of elite technology and innovation centres established by Innovate UK. This email is private and confidential and may be legally privileged. If received in error, please notify us immediately and delete and destroy all copies. The email may contain material protected by intellectual property rights or information exempt from disclosure under freedom of information legislation. You should notify us immediately if asked to disclose information in it in response to a request for information. We make no warranty that this email is error or virus free. Energy Systems Catapult Limited is a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales with company number 8705784. Registered office : 7th Floor, Cannon House, The Priory Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6BS. The integrity and security of this message cannot be guaranteed on the Internet.

Catapult logo
Cyber Essential Plus

Robbie Morrison

unread,
May 18, 2021, 5:51:14 AMMay 18
to openmod-i...@googlegroups.com

Other timezones:

Day Date Time Offset Timezone
Wednesday  16-Jun-2021  21:30  +1200  (NZST)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 19:30 +1000 (AEST)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 15:00 +0530 (IST) (India)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 12:30 +0300 (MSK)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 11:30 +0200 (CEST)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 10:30 +0100 (IST) (Ireland) 
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 10:30 +0100 (BST)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 09:30 +0000 (UTC)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 05:30 -0400 (EDT)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 03:30 -0600 (MDT)
Wednesday 16-Jun-2021 02:30 -0700 (PDT)
Tuesday 15-Jun-2021 23:30 -1000 (HST)
--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "openmod initiative" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to openmod-initiat...@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web, visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/openmod-initiative/CAPxdwRWSjSbtM0TQ_d6DbM0_Nbtc2qmM%3DUeV1FeyTqLdCT%2BwBw%40mail.gmail.com.
-- 
Robbie Morrison
Address: Schillerstrasse 85, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49.30.612-87617
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages