Stefan Pfenninger webinar on Calliope on Thursday 22 April 2021

39 views
Skip to first unread message

Robbie Morrison

unread,
Apr 19, 2021, 2:55:38 AMApr 19
to openmod list, Matthew Deakin (Newcastle Uni)

Hello all

A reminder that Stefan Pfenninger, ETH Zurich and TU Delft, will be presenting later this week at a webinar hosted by the School of Engineering, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom.

  • Model-based decision-support for the energy transition with Calliope

Calliope is one of the "python models" that kicked off about a decade ago.  Others in this stable included PyPSA and oemof.  More background on wikipedia:

The start times for Stefan's presentation:

  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 22:00 +1200 (NZST)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 20:00 +1000 (AEST)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 15:30 +0530 (IST) (India)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 13:00 +0300 (MSK)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 12:00 +0200 (CEST)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 11:00 +0100 (IST) (Ireland)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 11:00 +0100 (BST)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 10:00 +0000 (UTC)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 06:00 -0400 (EDT)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 04:00 -0600 (MDT)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 03:00 -0700 (PDT)
  • Thu 22-Apr-2021 00:00 -1000 (HST)

The webinar series webpage is here, together with a link to register for the entire series:

Please post back here if I have any of these details wrong!

with best wishes, Robbie

-- 
Robbie Morrison
Address: Schillerstrasse 85, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49.30.612-87617
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages