Workshop on Guidance and Standards | 20 Feb

37 views
Skip to first unread message

OMF CWG

unread,
Jan 19, 2024, 4:59:10 PMJan 19
to omf-cwg-m...@googlegroups.com
Thank you for joining the ModelShare Community!We are happy to announce the first of seven workshops aimed at developing good practices and recommendations for improving metadata in computational model-sharing and publishing platforms.
  • Date: 20 February 2024
  • Time: 8am (MST), 3pm (UTC), 4pm (CET)
  • Location: Online (Joining link to be shared one day before the event in this linked document)
  • Speaker: Volker Grimm, Open Modeling Foundation
  • Presentation title: Developing standards for modeling is critical and exciting: lessons from ODD and TRACE
Add our workshops to your calendar from here.
    Please share the event’s information with your network, and invite them to sign up for our email updates. Future workshop details will be announced soon!Led by the Open Modeling Foundation and enabled in part by generous support from the Digital Research Alliance of Canada and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the ModelShare program is convening experts to deliver a series of interactive, online workshops to gather community input to inform best practices and recommendations for improving the sharing of models and ultimately aiding the quality and reproducibility of research outcomes.

    Find the full list of topics we will cover here.

    We look forward to engaging with you through the workshops,

    Ismael, on behalf of the ModelShare Team

    Ismael Kherroubi Garcia, FRSA
    Program Coordinator, ModelShare
    Founder & CEO, Kairoi
    Reply all
    Reply to author
    Forward
    0 new messages